We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty and Tasty.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Romo

Casa Romo
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take Exit 31A off of I-35 and head east on Main for a couple of miles. It is located on the north side of road.
Madill, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty and Tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in downtown Ardmore. Catering for my wedding of 150 was easy and well priced. Generally good tex-mex. Desserts and drinks for Valentine's day were very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank remom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What's all the hoopla about?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

What's all the hoopla a out this place anyway? I had the Fajita enchilada's. They were not at all what I was expecting, but they were pretty good. My husband had chimmichanga's and didn't enjoy them at all. The service was extremely slow. The rest of the evening and the next day, I had a terrible stomach ache. I contributed it to the food I ate at Casa Romo. We will not go here again, or recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Casa Roma in Ardmore! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This really is a local favorite. The best Mexican food in ardmore by far. Despite a few of the other reviews on here, this is our favorite place to eat in town.

Helpful?
Thank cjrdh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“NOT THE REAL THING!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Recently moved to the Ardmore area and was told that Casa Romo had the best Mexican food. My husband & I visited the establishment and was pleased with the atmosphere, clean, & service was GREAT! I had the Romo special which has 1 Taco, 2 Tamales, 1 Enchilada, & Beans. My husband had the Chicken Fajita's. We also ordered 2 cups of Tortilla Soup which we found was over priced at $5.99, but it was delicious. As far as our main entree's goes, that was a different story. The beans were awesome! The taco tasted like a Taco Bell taco, Tamales tasted like something you get at the Frozen section, Enchilada was descent, and their Guacamole was lacking in cilantro, onions, & jalapeno's. The enchilada's had no tomatoes which we made a special request for, and it did not have onions that we searched for. The chicken looked like it came from a bag from the Frozen section. We found this lacked flavor as well.
I reckon I have been spoiled from the best. I am from Tucson, Arizona and I have to say that you Okie's are being fooled by this restaurant. The only thing I finished on my plate was the Enchilada & Beans. But if you want 1 step above Taco Bell, Go For It!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Actually BETTER than Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is one of the BEST Mexican restaurants I have ever stumbled across! The food was very VERY good and the waitstaff was superb! It is a nicely appointed facility that has restored most of the old architecture. We were there slightly after the traditional lunch hour, so it was not busy at all. Menu selections ranged from the standard to the complicated. One of the few places where the guacamole is actually made fresh from REAL avocados! Cannot stress how terrific the staff and food made this one of those "I will DEFINITELY be back here" restaurants! Already looking forward to my next business trip to this area just so I can go for lunch at Casa Romo Cocina Mexicana!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Romo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing