We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spend two nights here ...while playing in a pool/billiards tournament in Ardmore.
We had other friends that also stayed here in other rooms.
Our room was clean.. the comforters are nice... The bathroom was great.
The indoor pool is a little smaller than I usually see ... but still nice pool...the hot tub was great... nice size.. not too hot... but.. warm enough..
I just wish we had more time to have spent enjoying it..
I did not eat breakfast either morning.. so I can't comment on that....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJEEPGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such a nice review. I am very glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. The next time you are in the area we hope you will stay with us again and maybe have a little more time to enjoy all the amenities. IWe hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 250 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Burleson, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through OK and this hotel has good reviews so we decided to stay. Overall it is a nice looking hotel and and the staff was friendly. The room was nice, although the bed sheets were not as soft as la quinta usually has and we thought they are a little itchy. The continental breakfast had lots of options, including eggs and bacon. Not the greatest breakfast but for free it was not bad!
What made us unsure about the place was that there were some guys fighting in the parking lot and eventually a cop was called. Then some of the clientele we ran into in the hallway just gave us a bad vibe. Not sure if that is normal or if we just stayed on a bad night.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTexans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that your over all stay was good. I do want to apologize for any negative feelings you recieved while you were here. I am aware of the altercation that occurred, a family dispute. This is not the norm for this hotel. I can assure you that my staff took the appropiate actions necessary. If you are in the area again we encourage you to stay with us. We want to wish you a Happy New Year! Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel because it was the #1 rated hotel in Ardmore. Now, we see why. Starting with the wonderful help we got from Jamie at checkin, we found our room to be very clean, thanks to Miranda, the lady in Housekeeping. We weren't able to try the pool and hot tub during this visit, but we'll be back the next time we go through Ardmore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

I want to thank you for the time you took during the holidays to write such a good review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and recognized my staff members by name. It means so much when we recieve feedback and good feedback at that. I do hope you stay with us again. Thank you and have a wonderful New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta three times and it is by far the best hotel in town! The hotel is new and the decor is beautiful. They offer EVERYTHING from free "not basic" breakfast, exercise room, indoor salt water pool and hot tub! The hotel is spotless and the rooms are immaculate. Bed is heaven, sheets are luxurious. Having checked in at all kinds of different times, I have had the pleasure of meeting all of the front desk agents and every single one of them is wonderful! You are always greeted with a warm smile and hello, and they are effecient and fast at check in. "unlike some hotels I have been to". The breakfast is the biggest plus! They have everythingg from hot waffles to omlettes, and I could go on and on. I did'nt get her name, but the small pretty girl with long hair that did breakfast was wonderful. She worked her little tail off constantly preparing more food, cleaning and wiping down the areas, making sure that every guest had what they needed. And she did it all with a great smile and great attitude. This hotel knows what it's doing and does it well! You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I want to thank you for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We take pride in our hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share this review with my staff, it will make their day. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location was excellent(just) off I-35 in ardmore. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Service was great and greeted with a smile. The amenties were good i.e microwave and refridgerator in room and snacks available in the main lobby. Breakfast was the icing on the cake(muffins, dainish, waffales, sausage, eggs, bisquits, gravy, toast, bagels, coffee, juice and fresh fruit). Excellent encounter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderfoul review. We strive to make each stay enjoyable for our guest.I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectation and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vanno17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#8 of 23 in Ardmore
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#11 of 23 in Ardmore
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ardmore
Courtyard Ardmore
#13 of 23 in Ardmore
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central

Address: 1502 Woerz Way, Ardmore, OK 73401-5061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range: $84 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing