We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a clean (it seems new) and relatively spacious room with double beds. The man who checked us in on Saturday afternoon was personable and helpful. I'd recommend it.

There was a little bit more noise from above than we're used to—something akin to apartment living, but not enough to ruin our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WS_from_OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your stay was we always like to hear from our Guest. Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites of Ardmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is by no means nice as in luxury. However it has very reasonable prices and it is clean. It has one of the cheapest extended stay rates in Ardmore. Plus, the rooms do have cooking capabilities with a 2 burner stovetop, a dishwasher, and a full size fridge. I don't know of any others that have this. They have a very small exercise area and have a laundry room that is free to use. So for someone that has to stay for an extended period, this place is very livable and works out great.

There is no breakfast and there is nothing overly special. If you are looking for a good vacation or business stay, I would suggest the Springhill Suites up the road.

Room Tip: Second floor is the best option. 4th floor has smoking which seeps into the 3rd floor rooms. 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBS4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed on our drive to Austin, TX. The property is quite new and convenient. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. All of the suites have fully-equipped kitchens; we didn't use ours since we were there only for a night. There are many properties in this area of the same sort; this one seems as good as any other.

We ate at the Santa Fe steakhouse across the road. There are other conveniences close by, including a drugstore and a bit of shopping. Access to the interstate is easy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is awesome!!! Very affordable and super nice!!! Staff is very nice and make sure you have everything that you need. I will definitely be staying here again when I'm in town. We were in Oklahoma for Winstar casino and this hotel is only about a 25 minute drive away so the location was perfect. Bed was very comfortable and the room was so roomy, the bathroom was huge for a hotel too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff! My first Candlewood experience and I must say I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAbshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Never stayed at a Candlewood before but was really happy with my 2 night stay. Nice pool and grill area my family and I used. Met the manager, Larry while in the lobby with my son and can understand why this is a great hotel. He was talking with other guest in the lobby and making everyone feel welcomed. He got us items from the hotel that we could use to BBQ with and picked helped pick out a movie for us to watch that night.....FREE from the movie library at the desk. Room was clean....the entire hotel was clean. He seems to run a tight operation here and it shows! We will be back if in the area again and will look for Candlewood Suites while traveling! Hopefully they will be as nice as this one!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Made a last minute reservation after leaving the casino heading north. Chose the Candlewood. Although there is some needed training in customer service with staff members, overall the hotel was great. Clean and fresh. The pool area was nice. Just a suggestion...might want to do a privacy wall of some sort. kinda felt exposed to all the drivers and people at the bank

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManagementTX465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ardmore
Courtyard Ardmore
#9 of 23 in Ardmore
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#10 of 23 in Ardmore
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
#11 of 23 in Ardmore
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ardmore

Address: 2602 Rena Park Rd, Ardmore, OK 73401-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ardmore
#3 Business Hotel in Ardmore
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ardmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites of Ardmore, OK is the exclusive all suite hotel in the southern Oklahoma area. We feature 80 suites with fully equipped kitchens, fitness center to maintain your wellness routine, complimentary guest laundry facility, and our Candlewood Cupboard. We are conveniently located near Interstate 35 right in the middle of two major cities, Oklahoma City and Dallas. If Ardmore is your destination, our hotel is conveniently located close to the Convention Center, Lake Murray State Park, or a brand new shopping center that includes brand new restaurants and a cinema. We offer spacious studio and one bedroom suites featuring a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living area while you enjoy a 32" flat panel TV with premium cable television, HBO and a DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or our outdoor swimming pool. You can visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods and beverages 24-hours a day. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel offers you the best value in the Southern Oklahoma area. Local Corporations: Michelin, Best Buy, Circuit City, Dollar General, Dot Foods, and Dollar Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ardmore Hotel Ardmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing