We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop's

Pop's
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wouldn't go to far out of your way to visit Pops, but if it's 15 to 30 minutes out of your way it's worth seeing. The food was decent, I would compare the burger and fries to something you would get at Braums.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosenc1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    193
    59
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit but food is less than average”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family of 6 went to Pops for the first time last night. I think we had it built up to be something really great in our heads. Truth of it is, it is a fun place to go and buy overpriced bottes of soda and candy from years passed. My entire family agreed the food was less than average. We can now say, been there...done that...probably wont go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
641 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Definately worth the stop”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I did not eat on my visit, but it is worth stopping for. I never saw so many bottles (glass bottles) of soda in one place. The selection was from retro to modern to crazy (peanut butter and bacon) flavors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best cheese fries ever”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are anywhere near Pop's you need to stop. They have every kind of soda imaginable and the place is lined with quirky soda bottles. The food is excellent particularly the cheese fries. It's a great novelty stop that is unique because you don't sacrifice quality food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank csquared5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
528 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great place to take out of town visitors!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Pop's is a fun place to visit and I usually combine it with a trip to the round barn down the road. There are a gazillion types of soda for sale there. We have eaten breakfast there before and it was good. All in all, it makes for a fun outing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop's also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Pop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing