We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay at in Alva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alva
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay at in Alva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quit a few times while in Alva where my son plays for Northwestern Oklahoma State. Not many choices in Alva but once I stayed here I didn't look for anywhere else. Management is great very accommodating always had a room for me. Anytime I am in Alva I will call this comfort suites (very clean)
Always made me feel very welcomed!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookbruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear; Guest

We thank you for taking the time to compose a positive feed back in respects to your most recent stay with us. We are very much please your stay was rather a positive one.

We thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future

Best Regards
Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
5
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had a great 2-night stay at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the towels are soft. The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. The continental breakfast was great. I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during my last visit, and this was a much more pleasant stay. The staff seemed much friendlier, and willing to help. The free breakfast was also great! I would recommend that anyone visiting Alva stay at this hotel. The location is great, and in walking distance of most that Alva has to offer. I even used the fitness center, and was able to get a great workout in.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite with the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear; Guest

Allow me a moment to thank you for your feedback; it is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn and Suites. It means a lot to us to know you preferred staying with us among the many options here in Alva.
Your satisfaction is what we strive for; however, your thoughts are important to us, nonetheless we are pleased to know our efforts were noticed with our warm breakfast.
At times reserving a reservation can be difficult yet rests assure we do our best to accommodate our guest. Once again we value your input and we constantly strategized methods to better serve our guest.

We appreciate your input and thank you much for staying with us. We hope to be your place of preference in the near future should your traveling bring you here to Alva.

Best regards

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This ranks up there with some of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The lobby and room were very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly every time I walked by the front desk. I will save this as a favorite.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank juanvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear; Guest
Beforehand, let me thank you for the opportunity you gave us to serve you on your stay. It is a wonder moment of sheer joy to know your stay with us was pleasant.
We in-house some of the best staff here in Alva, family oriented our staff contributes to our friendliness and our guest satisfaction’s. We will make sure our staff our aware of such compliments.
We thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future

Sincerely
Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was in Alva to explore the nearby state parks, the stay was very pleasant, relaxing, and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for any one looking to stay in the area. The hotel is centrally located to nearby attractions, food places, and stores.

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door and would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and Suites over that one. This hotel had far better customer service, amenities, and comfort.

The employees and staff were very friendly and even accommodated any special needs we had during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smar7435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear; Guest
It is a great honor to know we hold a preference over the many options a guest has available at their disposal. We are pleased to know you found your stay to be pleasant and friendly. We value your input and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention in addition to taking the time to compose a positive review.

We in-house some of the best staff here in Alva, family oriented our staff contributes to our friendliness and our guest satisfaction’s. We will make sure our staff our aware of such compliments.

Once more we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to future associations.

Best Regards
Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weatherford, oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the two new hotels in Alva, Oklahoma. Very spacious suites. Free continental breakfast! Only drawback is that they have lots of folks staying there that work in the oil fields and so sometimes, it is hard to get a reservation during the week. The hotel is less than a year old. Sits right next to Walmart.

Room Tip: No restaurant in the hotel, but the continental breakfast is very good that is served there in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear; Guest

Allow me a moment to thank you for your feedback; it is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn and Suites. It means a lot to us to know you preferred staying with us among the many options here in Alva.
Your satisfaction is what we strive for and we are sadden we do not hold a restaurant; however, your thoughts are important to us, nonetheless we are pleased to know our efforts were noticed with our warm breakfast.
At times reserving a reservation can be difficult yet rests assure we do our best to accommodate our guest. Once again we value your input and we constantly strategized methods to better serve our guest.

We appreciate your input and thank you much for staying with us. We hope to be your place of preference in the near future should your traveling bring you here to Alva.

Best regards

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Impressed seems a small word for our stay here. We have stayed in several hotels and this was by far the best! We've got a family of five and the family suite is AWESOME! We've never seen a room like it. Three full beds & a pullout sofa! Plenty of towels. Super clean. It was just great. Breakfast was wonderful. Our kids even asked if we could go back there for our vacation. We were relaxed, so they were relaxed. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomnlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear; Guest

It was truly a delight to receive your compliment. I would like to first commence by thanking you for taking the time to compose a positive feedback in regards to our service and your stay here with us. We try hard to provide the best service to our guest and rests assure your satisfaction is our reward.
We are very pleased to know we succeeded your expectations on your stay. Please keep in mind we strive to do our best to accommodate to your needs.
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners.
Comfort Inn & Suites
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great care, great breakfast, super clean rooms.
Above and beyond hospitality! they were just getting started when we stopped in. A few glitches in the check in system were being worked out. The Christian family made us feel very much at home.
These people know how to make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn Su... A, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Hadsell,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
It was our great pleasure to have you and your wife as the first Guests of Your Comfort Inn & Suites Alva. We do apologize for some hot water issue on the first day of the opening of our hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kingson & Lily Christian
Owners
Comfort Inn & Suites Alva
580-327-0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alva hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alva
Days Inn Alva
#2 of 5 in Alva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alva
0.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Alva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1278 E Oklahoma Blvd, Alva, OK 73717-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Alva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing