We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Top notch hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was enjoyable in every aspect. The staff and the facility were excellent. The breakfast was very good. the room were very clean. The only aspect I can think of that wasn't excellent was the television reception. It was very "fuzzy". Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Carl R,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we really appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry about the TV reception and will discuss this with our maintenance team. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    54
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
91
27
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Loved this place. The room was on the first floor, and it was clean and comfy. The late night check-in woman was a little unfriendly, but maybe she was just tired. The breakfast selection was fantastic, and the attendants were so nice that they even brought more food in even after breakfast had ended. Probably the best hotel in the area, and they are pretty nice particularly to military people due to the location.

Room Tip: They give great military discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenh9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Lauren H,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm truly sorry you did not receive excellent service from every member of our team, and hope you will accept my apologies for the poor treatment we delivered. I will certainly follow up and use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you so you can see how dedicated we are to making sure every guest is happy they decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel was clean and neat. Facilities were in good working condition and adequate. The standout of this hotel was the staff. Front desk was attentive and helpful. There was one associate who really stood out, Randy, who assisted during breakfast made my foster children feel special and important. His attention and genuine care made this stay excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Randall H,

Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs because guest comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. Randy is terrific and I'll be sure he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If your in Altus this is the place to stay. Applebee's right next door, nice cleanrooms and an OK hotel breakfast. the west facing room have an incredible view of an Oklahoma sunset. Like all Altus hotels its convenient to everything. Be sure to make the trek north to Mangum and eat at the Hamburger Inn. The food and service is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. The Hamburger Inn is great and I'm glad you were able to enjoy yourself there. We look forward to serving you here on you next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent place to stay. The rooms were clean and hotel was usually quiet. The parking was ample, and the employees were all helpful. The mornings were nice due to a complementary breakfast, a nice way to start the day. Afternoons were nice to a stand featuring fresh baked cookies. After a long day at work it was nice to come back to clean room, with free wireless internet access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Douglas S,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great, clean, spacious hotel that is awesome! If you're in or near Altus, Oklahoma, stay here! Great, big spacious comfortable room, great prices and awesome pool. Breakfast is good, not the best but good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

Thanks for posting your awesome review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your room and the service you received during your stay. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very clean and very friendly helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Front desk checked to make sure we were good with the room and were very helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and clean. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Altus, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Steve L,

Thanks for sharing your positive review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and hope you will let us serve you again the next time you are in Altus.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Altus

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Address: 3601 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-9202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Altus offers amenities to suit all of your needs. Enjoy a free, hot expanded breakfast daily, on-site convenience store, free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Modern guest rooms feature clean, comfy beds, flat screen TVs desks and all the standard comforts. Just four miles from Altus Air Force Base, this Altus OK hotel defines convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altus
Altus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing