We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ice cream”
Review of Braum's

Braum's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Altus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Any trip to Oklahoma means a stop at Braum's for an ice cream treat. This Braum's store lives up to their reputation. Very good selection of flavors, and tasty creaminess.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjoek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's not McDonald's”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's a chain, but it isn't McD's. Food is ok, ice cream is better. Facility is nice, and staff was friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent Flyer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Can't beat it”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

this is one of my favorite places to eat in the world. It is a family tradition to dine out on birthdays at a restaurant of choice. Whover's birthday it is gets to pick. Most of my family members will pick big restaurants... not me. I prefer Braum's. I love their hamburgers, I love their french fries, and I really really love to have a chocolate almond shake. Thank you braum's

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
210 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Shakes and real burgers”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

You come here for the real ice cream shakes and real beef burgers. You can't go wrong here at all. The shakes are thick yet creamy, the burgers are made to order fresh. Can't get much better than that. Nice and fattening foods. Seasoning could use a little help but hey, that's what hot sauce and ketchup is for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flaneur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERSEYVILLE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had to Stop”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had to check out a restaurant that also had a market in it. We really enjoyed our food and the many varieties of ice cream available.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank katwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing