We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient.”
Review of Friendship Inn

Friendship Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Altus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Friendship Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Altus B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed there twice for three days each in a two week period in different rooms. Very adequate accommodations. Both rooms had an entrance from the courtyard but also a second entrance through a rear door where you could park. This allowed you to park right next to this door and enter your room without walking across a parking lot or walking around to the courtyard. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Friendship Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room was adequate. A good deep cleaning would definitely improve the experience and my rating. Leaves/grass on the bathroom floor is unnecessary and inexcusable. The exterior and grounds were well maintained, and the pool looked nice, although I did not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_on_rt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our room had new bedding and towels and a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the convenience of the microwave, minifridge and doorstep parking. Our Room was clean and an excellent value and location.
S.hastings

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at the Friendship Inn for the third time in four months and was in another newly refurbished room. It was nice and clean and the staff is very nice. Try the restaurant, too. The food is delicious and the prices are great.

Room Tip: As for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaablard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and most importantly CLEAN. The only thing we were not used to was housekeeping coming soo early EVERYDAY between 8:30 AM-9:00 AM. Other than that we would definitely stay again. We have stayed at other locations in Altus, this was the best value in town.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We got married back in Oct. We wanted to stay a Motel 6, but we couldn't use their dinner room b/c it didn't have any air working. So a friend of ours told us about the Friendship Inn and Rest. People there are so very nice. I talk to the girls over at the rest and then I went across to the Office and book us some rooms. There was two ladies there that answered all my questions and so nice. They even gave us a suite and put roses on it and it was very nice. I am telling you people here are very nice and I will always come back and have a friends and family come stay and eat here

Room Tip: all smoking room are upstairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishinpound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed two nights in a newly refurbished room at the Friendship Inn in Altus, after spending one night in a downtown Dallas big-name hotel that touts their beds, My room at the Friendship Inn, had a more comfortable bed with linens that rival those of big hotel chains. The restaurant is also excellent. Great stay for a great value. GO to the Friendship Inn in Altus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaablard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altus hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
216 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Friendship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendship Inn

Address: 1800 N Main St, Altus, OK 73521-2098
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Altus
Number of rooms: 56

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing