We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Family enjoyed out 3-night stay here. Breakfast is plentiful and the grounds are well groomed. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The meat processing plant in the back may cause a 'hot dog cooking' smell but that is due to the location - not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Altus. We take pride in keeping our hotel well groomed and pleasant for our guests to enjoy. Our staff appreciates your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
11
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We met our adult kids and grandkids for July 4th, and this was a great base for our visit. We had a room with handicap accommodations which made it very easy for our grandkids to relax. The room was very clean and welcoming and the air conditioning was very comfortable. The indoor pool was a lot of fun and avoiding the hot sun was a real plus. Breakfast was super with variety that satisfied kids and adults. The staff made our stay very easy and fun. I also want to note that there was a guest laundry which was great given the limited clothes we brought. The location was very convenient, but not cecessarily for eating. The community is small and easy to get around, but it takes a little planning ahead. Again, the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Accommodations and room size for handicap accessibility proved positive for a stay with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo52nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A nice, newer hotel on the east side of Altus. Room was fine, breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very nice. Bed's were just OK for the price we paid. But I prefer foam or pillow top and this wasn't that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are Hilti members, but did not find a Hilton hotel so we had to stay at the Holiday Inn. We were very pleased. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and we felt safe. We arrived late in the afternoon and the weather was very bad. We drove through downtown, the area was rundown, and I felt unsafe. The hotel was close to the Air Force base. The lady at the desk was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaR757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay while working in the area. The rooms was quiet, nicely furnished with good workspace. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good value booked from an opaque site. Breakfast was above the average in choices - eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal. Guest laundry. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hway66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly, NJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Comfortable hotel, easy location; but, best attribute is customer service. The reception staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special, like you're the most important person ever. The maid service is over the top wonderful and very customer focused. The breakfast is good with a nice variety; and, the fresh hot cookies in the afternoon/evening round out the day.

Room Tip: We usually choose a room on an upper floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem was the heated pool and pool room were cold. Thermostat in pool room was set at 68 degrees and desk clerk couldn't change it. My great-granddaughter was very disappointed with that but loved the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_51191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
Address: 2812 E Broadway St, Altus, OK 73521-5847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus, Oklahoma! Nestled in the beautiful town of Altus on the plains of southwestern Oklahoma, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus is ideally located less than two miles from Altus Air Force Base and three miles from Western Oklahoma State College. Families will enjoy staying in our Altus hotel while experiencing all that southwestern Oklahoma has to offer. You can explore the outdoors at the Altus City Reservoir or Quartz Mountain Nature Park. Other Altus attractions include the Museum of the Western Prairie and the Oklahoma Arts Institute. Our hotel in Altus has everything you need to stay comfortable during your visit to Oklahoma. Our choice hotel in Altus is perfect for business travelers, with its convenient access to companies such as Jackson County Memorial hospital, Western Equipment LLC, Quartz Mountain Aerospace, Bar-S Foods, Altus Aircraft Services and Altus Air Force Base, each just five miles away. With such easy access, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your stay at our Altus, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, surf the web with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access or workout in the fitness center. You can start your day off right with the hot breakfast every morning, featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Altus hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Altus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing