We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Manager... going to get worse!”

Regency Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“New Manager... going to get worse!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I expect this place to get worse! New Manager has signs saying things like "Check out is 11:00am, $25 per hour over that". New $100 cash deposit to stay here?? That is insane! I held my room with credit card, but if you want to pay cash, you have also give them $100 deposit. These are all signs of a hotel making "death blow" mistakes. I have been staying in this hotel since the 80's.

Tonight was my last stay here. :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are the new management team working on this property since Feb. 1 2013.
I assure you that now there are be no deposit for rooms and no $25 late charge. I welcome you to try this hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    4
    17
See reviews for
11
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I told my boyfriend after reading the reviews that I would preferred not to stay there, because his friends were from out of town and were staying I deceided not to pressure him to leave, I wish he would of read the reviews he would of know what he was walking into , everyone was correct in the other reviews, smelled awful, dirty carpet, musty, the love seat in the room looked as through it was pulled out of a dumpester in 1973, really I refused to sit on it bird crap all over the windows..paint chiping in the bathroom.No Iron can you believe that you fly in and un pack and then have to go to the local wal-mart to buy a iron....Staff friendly, but why not they dont work all day I would be happy too.... The two best thing the shower was hot and the air condition very cold...I will never go there again.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vallery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are no more Motel 6. The name is now Regency Inn and Suites. We have done extensive work to improve guest satisfation. Try us once more and feel the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Altus hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

1970 decor. Hotelfinder.com shows lavish pics of some other hotel. No hairdryer, coffee pot or iron in room. No business center to use. Pool / hot tub was green. Washer worked but not dryer so I was stuck with a large load of wet clothes. Ice machines were all empty. Crickets were in my room. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanananat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Please don't avoid this clean and comfotable hotel. With the name the management has changed too. The new name is Regency Inn and Suites. I request you to come and try us again. Now it's super clean we have done a great job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Roaches, grease in carpet. Common areas smelled like a smokey bar. A very tired, out dated facility. YUCK. Stay away from here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Not nasty anymore. The new name is Regency Innand Suites. Everything is updated. Clean and comfy. Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Although the front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, they were understaffed so could never leave the desk to address our problems (e.g., getting a rollaway). Among the problems we encountered: Whole motel stunk like cigarette smoke, especially the lobby and halls, but even the "non-smoking" rooms. Five of our 7 keys NEVER worked (door mechanisms don't appear to be maintained).
When the rollaway was delivered (after an ordeal), they only gave us one sheet and a gross blanket. We called ahead to cancel first of three nights and they cancelled all three nights. They then said they had no more rooms available, but we eventually convinced them to give us a room. We were awoken from attempted afternoon naps by the blare of a PA stystem, with the front deck requesting "Heather, come to the front) 6-8 times within a hellacious 20-min period. Towels were old and bare and scratchy. Blankets on beds were "bally" and had big holes in them. Carpet was really stained. All-in-all, a terrible experience.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the pool area have no direct lighting so are eerily dark. But maybe that's b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWHarrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Had a bad experience. I apologise for this. Now with a new name and a new management team. We have updated everything, to keep our guest satisfied and their stay as comfortable as possible. Come back and experience it yourself. You won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altus, ok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

had to stay in a hotel cause we were having electrical problems at our house so we check in and the halls and the hotel was hot, the room was dirty, looks like they didnt vaccum the floors, had fuss and paper specks everywhere! the toliet lid was broke also. then we decide to cool off some and go down to the pool to find it green and dirty and the hot tub was yellow from being nasty as well. will not stay there every again or recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I am a traveling nurse and spent 3 months at the Motel 6 in Altus, OK. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. The suite we had was great - it was clean - with nice furnishings. The people who brought their children there needed a lesson in parenting but that is not the fault of the hotel. The pool does need some work and does appear to be dirty, they said it was cleaned daily. I would not hesitate for a minute to return to this hotel. It is not my first hotel stay - my contract before this one was the marriott in VA.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
207 reviews
18.5 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Property: Regency Inn and Suites
Address: 2515 E Broadway St, Altus, OK 73521-5817 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 5 miles from Altus Air Force Base and less than 30-minutes' drive from Lake Altus.The Regency Inn and Suites is conveniently located 1 mile from Altus AFB, 2 miles from downtown shopping and entertainment, and just minutes from sports and fishing. Features include a heated indoor pool and spa, a conference room, and WiFi in all guest roomsRooms at Regency Inn and Suites Altus are furnished with a work desk and have a dining area. They are equipped with a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi.Pets are welcome at Regency Inn and Suites. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and complimentary coffee is served in the lobby every morning. Coin laundry, a conference room, and fax and copy services are also available.Quartz Mountain State Park is 20 miles from Regency Inn and Suites. The Great Plains State Park is 30 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Altus
Altus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing