We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Altus(Altus)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
4
3
2
4
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
2
4
20
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

1970 decor. Hotelfinder.com shows lavish pics of some other hotel. No hairdryer, coffee pot or iron in room. No business center to use. Pool / hot tub was green. Washer worked but not dryer so I was stuck with a large load of wet clothes. Ice machines were all empty. Crickets were in my room. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanananat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Please don't avoid this clean and comfotable hotel. With the name the management has changed too. The new name is Regency Inn and Suites. I request you to come and try us again. Now it's super clean we have done a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Roaches, grease in carpet. Common areas smelled like a smokey bar. A very tired, out dated facility. YUCK. Stay away from here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Not nasty anymore. The new name is Regency Innand Suites. Everything is updated. Clean and comfy. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Although the front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, they were understaffed so could never leave the desk to address our problems (e.g., getting a rollaway). Among the problems we encountered: Whole motel stunk like cigarette smoke, especially the lobby and halls, but even the "non-smoking" rooms. Five of our 7 keys NEVER worked (door mechanisms don't appear to be maintained).
When the rollaway was delivered (after an ordeal), they only gave us one sheet and a gross blanket. We called ahead to cancel first of three nights and they cancelled all three nights. They then said they had no more rooms available, but we eventually convinced them to give us a room. We were awoken from attempted afternoon naps by the blare of a PA stystem, with the front deck requesting "Heather, come to the front) 6-8 times within a hellacious 20-min period. Towels were old and bare and scratchy. Blankets on beds were "bally" and had big holes in them. Carpet was really stained. All-in-all, a terrible experience.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the pool area have no direct lighting so are eerily dark. But maybe that's better-- you can't judge how clean things are (or aren't) that way!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWHarrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Had a bad experience. I apologise for this. Now with a new name and a new management team. We have updated everything, to keep our guest satisfied and their stay as comfortable as possible. Come back and experience it yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

had to stay in a hotel cause we were having electrical problems at our house so we check in and the halls and the hotel was hot, the room was dirty, looks like they didnt vaccum the floors, had fuss and paper specks everywhere! the toliet lid was broke also. then we decide to cool off some and go down to the pool to find it green and dirty and the hot tub was yellow from being nasty as well. will not stay there every again or recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I am a traveling nurse and spent 3 months at the Motel 6 in Altus, OK. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. The suite we had was great - it was clean - with nice furnishings. The people who brought their children there needed a lesson in parenting but that is not the fault of the hotel. The pool does need some work and does appear to be dirty, they said it was cleaned daily. I would not hesitate for a minute to return to this hotel. It is not my first hotel stay - my contract before this one was the marriott in VA.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews