We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumpy”

Regency Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Reviewed August 5, 2012

1970 decor. Hotelfinder.com shows lavish pics of some other hotel. No hairdryer, coffee pot or iron in room. No business center to use. Pool / hot tub was green. Washer worked but not dryer so I was stuck with a large load of wet clothes. Ice machines were all empty. Crickets were in my room. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanananat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Please don't avoid this clean and comfotable hotel. With the name the management has changed too. The new name is Regency Inn and Suites. I request you to come and try us again. Now it's super clean we have done a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Roaches, grease in carpet. Common areas smelled like a smokey bar. A very tired, out dated facility. YUCK. Stay away from here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Not nasty anymore. The new name is Regency Innand Suites. Everything is updated. Clean and comfy. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Although the front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, they were understaffed so could never leave the desk to address our problems (e.g., getting a rollaway). Among the problems we encountered: Whole motel stunk like cigarette smoke, especially the lobby and halls, but even the "non-smoking" rooms. Five of our 7 keys NEVER worked (door mechanisms don't appear to be maintained).
When the rollaway was delivered (after an ordeal), they only gave us one sheet and a gross blanket. We called ahead to cancel first of three nights and they cancelled all three nights. They then said they had no more rooms available, but we eventually convinced them to give us a room. We were awoken from attempted afternoon naps by the blare of a PA stystem, with the front deck requesting "Heather, come to the front) 6-8 times within a hellacious 20-min period. Towels were old and bare and scratchy. Blankets on beds were "bally" and had big holes in them. Carpet was really stained. All-in-all, a terrible experience.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the pool area have no direct lighting so are eerily dark. But maybe that's b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWHarrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Had a bad experience. I apologise for this. Now with a new name and a new management team. We have updated everything, to keep our guest satisfied and their stay as comfortable as possible. Come back and experience it yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

had to stay in a hotel cause we were having electrical problems at our house so we check in and the halls and the hotel was hot, the room was dirty, looks like they didnt vaccum the floors, had fuss and paper specks everywhere! the toliet lid was broke also. then we decide to cool off some and go down to the pool to find it green and dirty and the hot tub was yellow from being nasty as well. will not stay there every again or recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I am a traveling nurse and spent 3 months at the Motel 6 in Altus, OK. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. The suite we had was great - it was clean - with nice furnishings. The people who brought their children there needed a lesson in parenting but that is not the fault of the hotel. The pool does need some work and does appear to be dirty, they said it was cleaned daily. I would not hesitate for a minute to return to this hotel. It is not my first hotel stay - my contract before this one was the marriott in VA.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was the WORST hotel experience of my life. First of all, the room smelled like a wet sock. Not just a little, A LOT! The A/C was leaking and the carpet was damp beside it. The whole room just reeked. The A/C wasn't that powerful, either. Second, the toilet had problems. It backed up everytime we flushed it. Finally, on the second morning we had to be moved to a different room because it backed up and overflowed! The room we moved to smelled like a smoking room, even though it was a non-smoking room. Third, the lobby restrooms. Since our toilet was backed up, I went to use the restroom in the lobby. While I was doing my business, I noticed a dead bug on the ground. Then I noticed another, it was squished. I noticed a drain in the next stall over, and it appeared as if these....large black grasshopper/cricket bugs were crawling up through there and they were spraying stuff to kill them. There were at least 2 by the sink. That is just disgusting. I will never go to a Motel 6 again. Can't risk it. There are other budget places that are much better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have been staying here every two months since the late eighties. It has had a couple name changes and various price changes over the years, and not that long ago became an overpriced. Now that it is a Motel 6 it is a very nice hotel for the price. If you compare it to other hotel 6 properties, you will agree that it is a great bargain! Large rooms with sitting area, nice big comfy beds, microwave, fridge and great quality FREE internet. This hotel has a restaurant and cocktail lounge. Find that at your average Motel 6? I think not! And for about fifty bucks, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altus
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
216 reviews
18.5 mi away
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Address: 2515 E Broadway St, Altus, OK 73521-5817 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Altus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Altus
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is 5 miles from Altus Air Force Base and less than 30-minutes' drive from Lake Altus.The Regency Inn and Suites is conveniently located 1 mile from Altus AFB, 2 miles from downtown shopping and entertainment, and just minutes from sports and fishing. Features include a heated indoor pool and spa, a conference room, and WiFi in all guest roomsRooms at Regency Inn and Suites Altus are furnished with a work desk and have a dining area. They are equipped with a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi.Pets are welcome at Regency Inn and Suites. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and complimentary coffee is served in the lobby every morning. Coin laundry, a conference room, and fax and copy services are also available.Quartz Mountain State Park is 20 miles from Regency Inn and Suites. The Great Plains State Park is 30 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Altus
Altus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing