We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, & convienent”
Review of Raintree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raintree Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Reviewed September 25, 2013

While attending a wedding in Ada and after checking all motel prices and locations in Ada, we chose to stay at the Best Western Raintree. We were glad we did! The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check-in, during breakfast, and upon check-out. The room rate was the best when compared to other similiar motels in Ada. It appears to be an older motel with some need of modern rennovations, but was very clean and orderly. It is located on a main street undergoing major road repairs, but still easily accessible, convienent to all major parts of town and easy to find. Breakfast was nice and offered an assortment of sausage, gravy, pancakes, and many other continental breakfast items. Our room was typical size and comfortable with the normal ammenities of a motel chain, plus they offered free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

First allow me to apologize for the delay in responding to your review, we have had lots going on around the property, as we have been doing many renovations.

I am glad you had no issues with getting into our property with all of the construction that is going on out front. While this was supposed to be a 6 – 8 week project they are now double the time they where supposed to be working on this, however the contractor has been working with us to help minimize the inconvenience.

As you mentioned in your review and I at the start of this, we have been doing several renovation projects in the last thirty or so days. Currently our lobby is under going renovations along with our front desk area. You had mentioned the wi-fi, that also been upgraded in the last month, while guest may not see a huge difference in speed, we have increased out overall available bandwidth by 50%, to allow more guest to connect with little to no drop in speed. We also have several other projects planned for this winter and hope our guest will enjoy the new up graded property.

You had mentioned you where here for a wedding, so I do hope everything went off with a perfect hitch of the Bride and Groom. We sincerely hope to see you again next time you are in Ada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Raintree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and have always had a good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff! They treat us like family. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast is good and well maintained. We don't stay anywhere else when in Ada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Bonnie,
Thank you for your kind words, nothing is appreciated like appreciation. My staff and I take great pleasure in serving our guest. It is our hope that all guests feel a warm welcome and have a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us.

Brett Tribbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Always clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Indoor pool is great! WiFi works well. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend to anyone. Have stayed there several times and never disappointed. Currently, the street in front of the hotel is being worked on but the accessability is still ok.

Room Tip: We prefer the north side downstairs in back. Very quiet with little foot traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and your continued patronage.
I am very glad the road construction was not really an issue, we have been fortunate, that the Construction Company doing the roadwork did come and speak with us, prior to the start of the project. They did understand that our business would most likely be the most impacted by the construction.
We look forward to your next stay and you will hopefully see some major changes in the property. We have a multi year remodeling plan in place; we should have our breakfast area and breakfast offerings upgraded by the end of this year. We should also have the front desk and lobby area redone by year’s end. I hope you enjoyed the new flat panel televisions, with everything we do, we try and exceed the brand standard and did with our new televisions. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just an average Best Western -- there was nothing bad about it -- it was clean and well kept. But it was nothing special. We didn't have any issues just a normal hotel room -- it was good sized.
The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

CastellanosML, thank you for your comments, we are an older property, catering toward the traveling business person. Unfortunately Ada is not a destination for most people, unless they are coming to town to work. We work to always provide a clean comfortable room at a fair price. Ada does have several new hotels, however they also charge new prices, normally much higher than ours. We try to provide a clean comfortable room and a reasonable price. I do hope you will consider us again next time you are in Ada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at the RAINTREE MOTOR INN BEST WESTERN on several occasions over the past few years and have always had an outstanding stay. Friendly staff, good housekeeping and good hot breakfast. Management always friendly and helpful. Would not stay anywhere else in Ada. Close to everything and staff knowlegable on location of all businesses, and other sites in the area. The up dating they are doing are wonderful, only making this THE place to stay.

Room Tip: Be specific if you have any needs or desires
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dorothy,
Allow me to first apologize for the delay in responding to your review, with all of the remodeling we are doing, time just slipped by faster than I realized. It is so nice to see and hear that all of our work is being noticed. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Despite being on the first floor,this was a quiet room and i was very happy with everything at the hotel. the breakfast is a little bit on the meager side, but the coffee was hot, tasty, and there was plenty of it!

Room Tip: I don't like the first floor, where cars can park and shine their lights right into your room, b...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Barbara, thank you for your comments, it is rear to find someone that prefers and upstairs room, but I do have to agree they tend to be quieter. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you will return in the future. At present the property is undergoing a major remodel that we expect to take about three years to completely finish. While we do wish we could do this over night, it is an expensive and time consuming process, plus we need to work around our guest to avoid disturbing them during there stay. I am sorry you found our breakfast on the meager side. At present we offer at least to types of eggs, sausage, pancakes, toast, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereal, yogurt and fruit, along with coffee, tea, apple and orange juice and two types of milk. As we redo our breakfast area this winter, some of this offering will change and hopefully most will find it an improvement. I do not have enough information to find when you stayed with us, to see if there was any reason something was not offered, but if something was not available to I wish to apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Ada, Ok recently. When I Checked in the woman behind the desk seemed very friendly and outgoing. She was able to find me a rate that fit my budget, however, once I finished checking-in her attitude seemed to change. After reaching my room I noticed I had no soap in the restroom and also wanted to ask for an extra towel but after returning to the front desk she was not there so I followed the smell of smoke to the pool room and located her. I was greeted with a look of disgust not a smile. I made my request and was asked, "Is there anything else?" The other two women I met the next morning before I checked out were much warmer and charming they gave me information and directions to local attractions and somewhat made up for the bad taste left in my mouth from the night before.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side. I over heard complaints about barking dogs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Raintree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments, while I can not be sure who the evening clerk was that was rude, I believe I do know who it was and I am happy to report that she is no longer with us. We expect all of our staff to provide quality and friendly service and we did become aware of one falling far short of the mark.

I would encourage anyone, not receiving good customer service to always speak with management about it, so that management is aware of situations. We will always strive to provide great service, however we can not be at the property at all times and do want to know if someone is failing to take care of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ada hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Ada
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Inn

Address: 1100 N Mississippi Ave, Ada, OK 74820-2214 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Price Range: $70 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raintree Motor Inn is a comfortable boutique-styled property within walking distance to Agri-Plex Convention Center and one mile from downtown Ada. Visitors are 10 miles from the Southern Oklahoma Livestock Auction and 30 miles from Chickasaw National Park.Guests of the Raintree Motor Inn enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served from 6:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. Each well appointed guest room features 25-inch televisions with cable satellite programming including HBO(R) and Cinemax.There are a number of recreational activities nearby including Wintersmith Lake Park, walking trails, golfing and fishing. Casino games are also nearby including High Stakes Bingo, located one mile away, River Mist Indian Casino and Seminole Nation Casino, 15 miles and 40 miles away respectively. Ada Airport is one mile away from the hotel and travelers are 80 miles from Will Rogers World Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ada
Ada Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing