We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Reviewed July 19, 2010

There is nothing bad about this property but there is nothing remarkable either. It is not one of the old style Holiday Inn Expresses but there is definitely a dated bland feel to it.

The king rooms have a fridge, microwave and a chair and ottoman. The problem with the room set up is that the TV is mounted on the wall and it is hard to view it from the chair so you end up sitting in bed to watch TV- kinda defeats the purpose. Not really very comfortable.

This hotel appears to be one of the newest in Ada and I would be scared to stay in a lot of the other properties I drove by. Based on that fact, I would recommend it but if there was a Hampton nearby I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 62 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed here early March. We were given a room upgrade to a handicap king. Now we're wishing we'd stayed in smaller room. This handicap room is at the end by the highway so there is a lot of noise all night long. Our baby didn't sleep well so we didn't either. There is no heat in the bathroom and it literally hurts to walk barefoot in there. I thought the hotel staff (who had rude attitudes when we checked in) had had a change of heart when they called our room an hour later to give us the one room upgrade that we'd asked for. Now, looking back, I think they were just being [--]. When I asked if we could get a room like this at the other end, away from the highway, I was told no because we can only have the handicap room which is near the highway. She admitted that this room is intended for the deaf! We have a baby!!! Ugh
anyway, they don't have a pantry which kind of stinks too. The other Holiday Inns have them...a room where they sell soda, snacks, etc.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure-Team_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

First - I've seen others say that they couldn't close the curtains. There are "blinders" behind the sheers that pull completely closed. We almost made the mistake of not finding them, but called the front desk & they told us they were just behind the sheers.

On to the review!

Check In
Check in was great. Even though the hotel stays full and was full at this time due to an ice storm, we checked in quickly!

Pool
Pool was wonderful. Quiet & away from the rooms. Indoor.

Breakfast
Plentiful! Omelets, bagels, muffins, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereals, juice, etc, etc, etc. Clean eating area. Well staffed & stocked.

Room
The room was wonderful. HUGE. I could not believe the size. My husband & I usually stay in Marriotts, Hiltons, etc., but this was bigger than most of those rooms. Cleaner. Well taken care of. We had a bathroom, mini kitchen area with wet bar, sofa, desk, flat screen TV, king sized bed, chair & mirrored closet. Bed was comfortable with 2 firm pillows & 2 soft pillows. Large bathroom area. See my pictures.

Location
Great. Walking distance from shopping & dining.

Price
No complaints! They even had a winter deal where you could show your card at Rib Crib (across the street) and get 10% off your meal and show you card at the movie theater (across the street) and get a matinee price for a night show.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

i had to go there with my husband and 4month old child due to the ice storm knocking our power out. it was way overpriced and the service was not pleasant at all. the room seemed ok at first but the bed had a really odd smell, kind of a moldy smell. we also couldnt sleep because the bright a$$ security light was right outside our window. we couldnt close the thick curtains they only went so far. also the check out time is supposed to be 11a.m. well the housekeeper came knocking on my door like a crazy person around 10:30 waking my daughter up from her morning nap (which she got really cranky and mad and you know how a little one can get sometimes) saying "sry but im supposed to make sure everybody has thier stuff packed at this time and ready to go". i told her i didnt have anything packed yet and that from what i understood i still had 30mins to do so. i then shut the door so i calm my daughter down she was being as loud as she could. but calming her down didnt happen. 5mins after i had shut the door the housekeeper was back with a manager (im guessing) and she said "u need to have ur stuff packed now and leave because we have ppl waiting for this specific room". i was like its not even 11 yet and my husband wont be here from work until about 11 to pick us up. she replied "well im sry i know its not check out time but these ppl have been waiting and we need it clean right away so u can just take ur stuff and wait downstairs or outside". it kinda made me madd i snapped back telling her its snowing outside, its colde, my 4month old is pissed off right now and ur telling me that even tho i paid 100$ to stay here until 11 u are kicking me out early because theres ppl waiting for this specific room when the ones beside me and across are empty? all she said after that was leave or pay a monthly membership to stay until the normal checkout time. i was mad mad mad. but of course i had to get all of my stuff and wait in the lobby with my daughter who just didnt want to calm down from anything. oh yeah and during that time their supposed to have the 'free' breakfast. i tried to get a little somethin to eat but a worker there came up to me and told me that was only for the guests and i couldnt have any since i just got forced out of my room which made me no longer a guest.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrs_jackson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

This hotel is way overpriced but really the only decent place to stay in Ada. The rooms feature a flat screen TV and a small wet bar. Internet is free as is the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hokiecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

typical HI Express, I booked it based on other reviews, after staying and reading the reviews again, I suspect some or most where written by the employee's or owner, when I re-thought about terms as price point.

I travel two or three days per week and cover Oklahoma and most of Texas. I personally find Holiday Inn nice, but not worth the money or as mentioned price point. If you want new, this property is it, however you will pay about $30.00 more that any place else and not near what the room is worth.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank digimanoktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

My son and I were traveling from Austin, Texas to Tulsa, Oklahoma last month. And since it's such a long drive we made arrangements to stop in Ada for some much needed sleep. We arrived pretty late in the night and to my suprise the front desk attendant was very much awake and offered my son and I something to eat and drink. It was even brought up to our room. The room was very spacious! Very clean. My son says the beds were awesome ( since he's a big kid this is a plus). The next morning we had the breakfast MMM delicious!. The checkout was a breeze. Thumbs up from us and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpion1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raintree Inn
Raintree Inn
#5 of 6 in Ada
67 reviews
1 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
1 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada

Address: 1201 Lonnie Abbott Blvd, Ada, OK 74820-1828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Ada is the perfect place for business or leisure. Located south of Oklahoma City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ada is tucked into the heart of Oklahoma and a great place to stay during your leisure or business trip. Our hotel is near both popular outdoor and indoor Oklahoma attractions. You'll find exciting and leisurely activities less than two miles from this Ada hotel, such as relaxing with a picnic at Wintersmith Park or starting some friendly competition at the Ada Gaming Center. Our hotel near East Central University makes it easy to stay within minutes of campus and visit a student or cheer for the Tigers at their next home game. Located just three miles from Ada Municipal Airport (ADH), our hotel provides a perfect place to base your business trip. Lodging in Ada puts business travelers within a mile of Kerr Environmental Research Laboratory, the Chickasaw Nation Headquarters, Prepaid Legal Corporate Office, Flex-N-Gate, CLEET Training Center and the Pontotoc County Agri-Plex & Convention Center. Our accommodation's close proximity to these places will enable you to attend meetings easily. On-site, our indoor, heated pool is a great way to relax without leaving our Ada hotel. In terms of business, we have two conference rooms that are spacious and ready to meet all your on-site meeting needs. Call today for our Ada hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ada
Holiday Inn Ada
Ada Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing