We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant smells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay with my first being last January. I stayed in room 300 and there was definitely a sour, mildewy odor in the room. I was hoping it was not pet urine in the carpets. The hallways on the 3rd floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke all the time but fortunately not my room. I might suggest improving the sausage gravy. It had almost no sausage in it and was runny like milk. I hope there can be some improvements made because I would like to continue returning to this new hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Beckyleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was a perfect place to stay at the end of a very long day's driving! What more can you ask! Quiet, welcoming, clean, pleasant. First stay at a La Quinta and I was impressed. It's also close to restaurants and the main road through Ada.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONNIE G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience at your first La Quinta! All of us here at Ada La Quinta try our hardest to ensure a wonderful stay! Thank you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would recommend this place to everyone in the area! We had reservations for one night and decided to stay another. They were very accommodating and helped ,y family in several rooms stay an extra night!,, the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel!!!
If in the area, please stay here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DLBrown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONNIE G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are very delighted to hear that you had pleasant stay with us and your king words for all of us here. This is what keeps us going. please come stay with us again when in area, thank you from all of us here at Ada LaQuinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staff is awesome, we arrived at 1 am, exhausted, and Gayle at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Paula, who helps with breakfast, is wonderful, and so is the breakfast! You can tell that Gayle and Paula both love helping people, which greatly enhances staying at this La Quinta. The rooms were large and clean, and the beds very comfortable. I used to stay at a different hotel when visiting Ada, but decided to try La Quinta based on the reviews and the lower price. I am so glad I did, this is my new home away from home when visiting Ada; thank you staff and management for providing such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTDallasStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONNIE G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest:
thank you for your kind words. it means alot to all of us here. Gayle and Paula are specialy very exited because folks don't always recognize night auditor and breakfast attandant. Thank you again will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast, good internet, quiet location. Seems a little overpriced for Ada, but there's an oil boom in the area and the occupancy seemed to be pretty high. 10% discount for AAA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONNIE G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words and glad to know that your stay was enjoyable.see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnson, Kansas, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Probably the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, efficient and courteous.

I have stayed there a number of times and have always been equally pleased.

I would highly recommend this motel to anyone. They obviously put a lot of effort into providing a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We traveled to Ada Okla over the weekend to attend the 49th annual Gospel Singing in Konowa Okla. We stayed at Laquinta inn there in Ada 3 nights. The Staff was great, the breakfast was great, BUT the rooms have no insulation between the walls. The first night we got no sleep, due to the neighbors playing TV wide open all night long. Doors slamming etc. The second night was good, because we had no neighbor in that room. Third Night was sleepless again due to the noise from the neighboring room. They really need to insulate the interior walls. If sleep is not important to you then I recommend this hotel. Otherwise I would not.

Room Tip: If you require peace and quiet look elsewhere, due to no insulation between rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank deb7sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONNIE G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

we like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and i am happy to hear you had good stay exept the noice from other room. I like to apologize to you and assure you that we will look in to insulating walls more. they are up to the standard ; I will talk to contractors to see if some thing can be done about it. Thank you for letting us know and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ada hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ada
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ada
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Raintree Inn
Raintree Inn
#5 of 6 in Ada
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Ada
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada

Address: 2828 Arlington St, Ada, OK 74820-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ada
Price Range: $87 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing