We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no more groupon accepted.”
Review of Legacy Restaurant

Legacy Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Avon Lake
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Avon Lake
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“no more groupon accepted.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We eat here every so often and took advantage of the groupon deals but they are not taking them anymore.Average food and average service, no more groupon accepted. Nice dining room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Too classy to be a "19th hole"”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Too classy to be a “19th hole”

Legacy restaurant, with its wide glass windows and tables set apart for a relaxed conversation overlooking the green fairways, is inside the clubhouse of Legacy golf course. It can be mistaken as the “19th hole”. But it’s not here where you can “sing your own praises” about your incredible shots at the course or your hard to believe shot from the bunker. This place is just too good to be a “19th hole” hangout, with its fine table linens, china and silverwares.

Their menus for Lunch are extensive with appetizers, soup, salad and wide-ranging selection of sandwiches. The reuben, slow cooked pork and roast beef sandwiches were just fantastic. Delectable and pleasing to the taste. Our server, Alexa was not only courteous but knowledgeable about the menus and wines. The ahi tuna appetizer was perfectly grilled and well presented.

My partners were all delighted with the food, service and the pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank niki9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing dining experience!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We picked Legacy for an extended family dinner, due to it being close and they accepted reservations for 8. The service was excellent and the variety of food was great for the adults and kids. The kids were very happy with their spaghetti and pepperoni pizza, while the adults tried a a few specials and we were all very satisfied. The Legacy offers a nice wine and beer list to compliment your meal. I would recommend the house salad to start, which has a sweet and sour dressing, cranberries and walnut brittle. The chicken parm, fried shrimp, chicken marsala and prime rib were all delicious. Our server was excellent with several recommendations and was willing to substitute sides on the menu. The atsmophere was nice for a family dinner, night out with friends or dinner for two. The view at lunch is looking out on the golf course, while at dinner we were able to look out at the snow and lights on the trees.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationReady330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A LEGACY NO CHEF WOULD WANT”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

In the past, this restaurant provided excellent service, a beautiful environment and good cuisine. It seemed a reasonable choice for my sisters and I to enjoy a meal, the one time each year that we get together. One of their tauted specials that night was filet wrapped in bacon with crab stuffed shrimp served with pasta. The service was excellent and the environment beautiful but the cuisine was incredibly aweful. Two of us ordered the special and were told that a different pasta was substitued. The filets measured less than an inch in diameter and the bacon was almost raw. My filet was filled with gristle and was well done. I had ordered medium rare. It had little flavor and was difficult to chew, so I stopped eating it. The Shrimp was cold and filled with, in the most generous terms, a soggy crab flavored bread stuffing. The pasta was undercooked and cold. My sister said her meal was the worst she ever had there, she eats there several times a year. She knew one of the senior servers, who looked at the plates and arranged for a full refund for our meals. She also offered a complementary desert which I declined, my stomach was not at all feeling well. I can not recall a meal that was as bad as this one and sadly a review as painful to write.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Great choice for business lunch”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good service and a good setting for a business lunch. The perch is excellent as is the salmon. It is nice to sit outside in warm weather. The deck overlooks a golf course.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legacy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Legacy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing