We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nemo Grille

Nemo Grille
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Enjoyed a meal with our son who is in a local college. He had a very nice sirloin. My short ribs lacked a little in flavor, but were very very tender. Desserts were great. Service was annoyingly attentive... Constantly being asked if we were done with eating when there was food on the plate (? Trying to rush us out?).
Some interesting food selections which were well prepared. Calamari sauce was interesting, but too sparingly applied. Will return for another try

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Seasonal Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our first time eating here even though we live locally. They take reservations on a Saturday night for two, which is unusual and a plus. We were seated immediately in the enclosed front porch area, which was amply warm for this chilly evening. Our server Alyssa was so knowledgeable about all of the menus and the winelist, which is very nice. The menu has several offerings under categories such as appetizers, salads, flatbreads, pastas, steaks, entrees, and soups. So many are inventive, beautifully balanced, and obviously taking advantage of locally sourced ingredients. The sauce for the calamari was a piquant blend of chipotle and apple, just perfect. My Muscovy duck was superbly cooked and accompanied by a black Mission fig sauce reduction. My husband was in heaven with his rib eye and peppercorn cream sauce, recommended by Alyssa. We couldn't pass up the crème brulee for dessert, and it was lick-the-dish amazing. A separate bar menu of sandwiches, burgers, specialty fries is available. We met the chef-owner as we left, completely by accident, and he has a passion for his restaurant that is evident in his food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enjay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb every time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I don't like the table near the kitchen. However, any other seating in the quaint restaurant is charming. I have yet to be disappointed with their food or service. (the local patrons need to be a little kinder with their parking skills) one of the Best romantic restaurants in Avon

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2reviewU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but looking for a little more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our first time coming to Nemo's. After making a reservation earlier that day, we showed up and were sat immediately. Initial service coming to our table was a little slow, and we were not provided menus at the time we sat down. When our server did arrive, we ordered everything (wine, salad, main course). Nemo's also brings bread to your table. Smaller loaf was accompanied by a sweet butter. Wine by the glass selection was good, and we ordered a Pinot Noir and Malbec. Both good selections that got our dinner experience off on the right foot. The dinner selections were Braised Short Ribs and Grouper. With each meal, we received a healthy portion, and did not have much room for dessert. These two main courses certainly hit the spot. The ambiance of the room where we were sat was a little bright for the time of day (evening). Our table felt like we were out in the open. Overall, we were glad we tried Nemo's. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with the food, but not sure I would rush to come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Nemo Grille is a great place to eat in Avon. The menu had a variety for different people in the group. They offer great seafood, steak, and other dishes and no one in our party was disappointed with the meal. The prices are a little high compared to surrounding area but it was a great meal and definitely worth the extra price! Give it a try if you are in the area and would like a great meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo Grille also viewed

 

Been to Nemo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing