We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we finally found the driveway....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

There was road construction all around the hotel. The hotel's entrance is actually on Chester ...we had the two bedroom suite and it worked for us. The indoor pool was small but we were the only ones using it. The breakfast the next morning was good with a variety of items. Nothing really special however. The front desk person was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Very easy off and on the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your feedback on the current traffic situation is especially appreciated as we are preparing our Hotel for construction the city will be preforming in the next couple of months. We are working diligently to find more effective routes for our guest. Please rest assure that we will be providing more information concerning traffic on our website in the months to come. Thank you for your feedback on our pool as well, I am happy to anounce that our Hotel will be undergoing a full renovations in October of this year. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we hope to see you again so that we may have another opportunity to WOW you.

Kindest Regards
Terresita Howard
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in April,2013 due to an emergent situation. It was a one night stay during an off season, yet we spent more than we would have spent for two nights somewhere else. The room was okay, but nothing spectacular. Few amenities, yet overpriced. I am from Lorain county and very familiar with the region. Lorain county is a depressed area and not a place for exorbitant prices. I was disappointed in this hotel and will not recommend it to others. There are too many other hotels offering the same attributes at more reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your feedback on the rate you had received is really appreciated, I apologize that your rate wasn't quite what you had expected. We do offer a number of discounted rates (AAA, AARP, BEREAVMENT, MILITARY) here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon, as to be expected we are a business and our rates are competitive to the other Hotels in the area. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you for your time.

Kindest Regards
Terresita Howard
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We couldn't get a room for a Friday at the Fairfield Inn Sandusky we usually stay at and this was the next closest Marriott property. It was clean and had OK sized rooms. We were pleasantly surprised that it only took about 35 minutes to get back and forth between Cedar Point. Being right off route 2, we may start staying here more since its typically $50-$60 less then staying in Sandusky!

Besides location, we had an "executive suite" which was just a regular room with half wall dividing the couch area and a king bed. Plenty of room for 3-4 people. It was very clean! Breakfast was adequate and the welcome gift for being gold was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting nearby. The location is near to the highway and very convenient. The room booked was a suite. Late check in was no problem, and I was greeted immediately and given a 'welcome' gift from the new manager. (nice gift bag with a drink and a snack) Nice touch. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. All fixtures and items worked and the room was quiet. Check out was also fast and easy. The breakfast fare is better than what the chain had previously. It seems most are stepping up to provide a hot breakfast. The eggs are kind of like chopped up carpet padding. The breads and cereals are just fine. And the coffee is great. To get an edge over others they should consider trying to add some type of hash brown or like a pancake machine that Holiday Inn has. These remarks are merely suggestions for the corporate level, no points taken off for a great stay! If you need something in the area this place and the attentive staff should be considered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel but the traffic outside was a nightmare during the workday. Room was wonderful. We love doors that close to separate the bedroom from the living room. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy1joyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your feedback on the current traffic situation is especially appreciated as we are preparing our Hotel for construction the city will be preforming in the next couple of months. We are working diligently to find more effective routes for our guest. Also I will pass on the nice comment regarding our front desk and breakfast. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you for your time.

Kindest Regards
Terresita Howard
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites Avon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were part of a wedding reservation the weekend of February 7. The rooms were nice and clean. We had requested towels for 4, but only received 3 sets. It was no problem to ask for more towels at the desk. We also had to get another roll of toilet paper because it was running low in our bathroom. There were enough plug ins to handle all of our electronic paraphanalia as well. Our family met together and visited downstairs in the eating area, which has a couch and two chairs in front of a glass fireplace and flatscreen TV. We watched the opening of the Olympics together as we ate our take out meals. Enjoyed the gentleman at the front desk who visited with us as well! I would definitely stay here again. We felt safe, taken care of in a nice clean setting!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side, third floor. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were part of a wedding reservation the weekend of February 7. The rooms were nice and clean. We had requested towels for 4, but only received 3 sets. It was no problem to ask for more towels at the desk. We also had to get another roll of toilet paper because it was running low in our bathroom. There were enough plug ins to handle all of our electronic paraphanalia as well. Our family met together and visited downstairs in the eating area, which has a couch and two chairs in front of a glass fireplace and flatscreen TV. We watched the opening of the Olympics together as we ate our take out meals. Enjoyed the gentleman at the front desk who visited with us as well! I would definitely stay here again. We felt safe, taken care of in a nice clean setting!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south end, 3rd floor and it was very quiet. No street noise at all!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raenita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Avon
256.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Avon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
258.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Avon at The Emerald Event Center
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Address: 39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to I-90 in Avon, Ohio. We are just 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Downtown Cleveland is home to the Cleveland Browns, Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians) and Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. The hotel is also 35 minutes east of CEDAR Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, Ohio. We are across the street from All Pro Freight Stadium home to the Lake Erie Crushers. The Crushers are members of the professional baseball Frontier League. Entertainment not limited to PUTIN BAY - CEDAR POINT - CAVALIERS - INDIANS - BROWNS "UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Hotel Avon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Avon
Fairfield Inn Avon
Fairfield Avon
Avon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing