We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland - Avon, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland - Avon, OH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

At my recent stay at this hotel I found the hotel to be very clean and inviting. The amenities an decor were very good. The continental breakfast was very good also. What made the stay the most pleasureable was the staff. Namely a gentleman by the name of Ren. He went out of his way to help with directions to local business's and help with me a few extra things at the hotel. All the satff was great but I believe Ren went above and beyond while I was there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent comments. I agree Ren does a very good job for us and always tries to go above and beyond for all our guests. We truly appreciate you and all our guests that take the time to review our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. -Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
25
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is one of the nicer Fairfield's I have stayed in. The property appears to be relatively new. Room was a decent size and comfortable. It was clean and the staff was friendly.

A couple of issues. First, there is no "store/pantry/basics" area. So if you forgot something or wanted to buy a snack your only option is a vending machine. Second, getting onto the property is a bit of a challenge during rush hour. The main road is a two lane road that seems a little overwhelmed for the traffic. So making a left hand turn into the hotel's driveway can be a challenge. Third, the walls are thin. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, so I realize that sound travels. However, when someone in a nearby room turned on his or her bathtub, I knew it. Not only did I know it, I knew if they were adjusting the hot or cold water. Lucky for me they decided to take a tub at a decent hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Avon, Ohio. I agree the entrance can be busy at times but we appreciate your patience and we are glad you made it and stayed with us. If you come stay with us again, please see the front desk if you have forgotten something as we do stock many complimentary items which we would be glad to share with you as well. I apologize there was noise in the room next door. I will forward your comments regarding the temperature to the maintenance department for resolution. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again real soon. Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel does everything right. Service is warm and accommodating- ask and you shall receive. Every request is met with a smile from Laura who is excellent at the front desk. Rooms are comfortable and smartly layed out to include everything you might need. Excellent beds, quiet too. Prices are reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actressmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I really appreciate you taking time to say such nice things especially regarding Laura. I will be sure to pass them along to her and the rest of my staff. Again, we appreciate your business as well as your kind words. Thank You... Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed (1) night on Saturday Sept. 15th for a wedding and had a pleasant stay. The property is kept clean and looks modern inside. The service from the staff was great as they met all our needs. The room was comfortable,clean, and updated. There was a nice size indoor pool and hot tube as well. Breakfast the next morning offered many selections including make your own waffles which were very tasty. Would reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites in Avon. I appreciate the nice things you said regarding the property and staff. Please come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again, Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

For an overnight stay, this motel was fine. Check-in was efficient and the service was friendly. The lobby area is attractive and well kept. There is an interesting semi-private area to the side which could be used by small groups.

The breakfast area was nicely laid out, with plugs and seating areas for those with computers. However, no effort is made to use environmentally friendly disposable dishware. It would be so simple for corporations to set a good example in this regard, especially if they go on and on about how friendly they are to the environment by not changing your bedding every night. That practice obviously directly affects their bottom line most of all. Recycle bins, properly used, emptied and disposed of, would be a visual reminder to everyone. Yes, this lack of corporate responsibility is a pet peeve of mine, and Fairfield Inn is no better and no worse than most others. Where is the leadership?

Breakfast itself was pretty typical. Surely everyone could find enough for an adequate breakfast. Among the offerings were Yoplait yogurt, junk cold cereal, hot oatmeal, muffins, bagels, croissants, pastry, milk (some beyond the expiration date), coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, Jimmie Dean breakfast sandwiches, pancake-wrapped sausage on a stick (a first for me!).

The room itself was fine, small but adequate for one night. It was clean and well stocked. The bed and linens were o.k.

There was no night light in the bathroom, however, an issue if one needs to get up in the night. The towels smelled of chlorine and the water was discolored. When I asked the next morning if the discoloration was due to the drought, I was told, no, that's just the way it is because or previous mining in the area. I was assured that water testing is done regularly. A sign to that effect in the rooms would have been appropriate.

Bottom line: We had a good night's rest and were ready to move on the next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeErieHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments and GOOD suggestions. We will take them seriously as we are always trying to make improvements. Mike G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

the hotel is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Everything was fine until the following morning when I went to take a shower and found much too much mold along the grout/silicon seal between the wall of the shower and the tub. That spoiled it for me.
Included is a free breakfast - juice,coffee, rolls cereal etc which was quite nice - but I kept thinking of the mold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My 3 person family stayed for two nights. We booked for a standard room but asked for a mini-fridge. Upon check-in I was told that you have to book a suite (minimum $30 more per night) to have a mini-fridge. The front desk apologized for the miscommunication and upgraded us to a king suite at no cost. It was great for a weekend stay. Breakfast wasn't much...juice, danishes, perhaps homemade doughnuts? Also oatmeal and a microwave where you could nuke a breakfast sandwich. A few pieces of fruit and of course coffee. Clean and accommodating. Would stay again as we are planning to visit Avon at least twice a year. Also, everyone was very polite, friendly and sweet to my little girl. I did not use the pool. It was small but my little one and fiancee enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The view of rooms in the back is a pleasant wooded area. We had a corner room which was quieter acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
256.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
258.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Avon at The Emerald Event Center
259.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
252.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
259.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
259.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
Address: 39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to I-90 in Avon, Ohio. We are just 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Downtown Cleveland is home to the Cleveland Browns, Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians) and Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. The hotel is also 35 minutes east of CEDAR Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, Ohio. We are across the street from All Pro Freight Stadium home to the Lake Erie Crushers. The Crushers are members of the professional baseball Frontier League. Entertainment not limited to PUTIN BAY - CEDAR POINT - CAVALIERS - INDIANS - BROWNS "UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Avon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Hotel Avon
Fairfield Inn Avon
Fairfield Avon
Avon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing