We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steaks”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Austintown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: 330.349.9464
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great steaks”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Car theme was fun. Steaks perfectly done. I have allergies and they accomodated me, no problem. Nice place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the decor and food. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“late lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The sandwich was wonderful we had boneless wings and they were awesome and the pickles are always wonderful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meme105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always very good food and cold beer.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

They have a very decent menu selection and do a good job at everything we have ever had there. They are great at getting the food out fast so it is nice and hot. I ordered some "hot" wings this time and should have gotten them hotter in spice but that's just me. Onion rings and fried pickles are very good as are the soft pretzels. Cheese sauce for the pretzel could be better but okay after the second beer.
Staff is always good although we usually sit at the bar and order food there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our food and Team Member service. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Sports Bar with attitude”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good menu selections. Many large screen TV's for easy sports viewing...

Drinks a bit pricey but several good tap beers as options.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTINTOWN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaker Steak & lube”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

They have the best wings and fried dill pickles. You have to try the pickles, you will die for them everytime you go in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KATHY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoy the wings and fried pickles. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing