We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, Bright NEON lights, racing/ gas station memorabilia!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Austintown
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 330.349.9464
Lynnfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome, Bright NEON lights, racing/ gas station memorabilia!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had never been to Quaker Steak and Lube before, so this was a brand new experience for us. The place looks like an old 50's style gas station! The neon EAT HERE sign drew us in.
We were traveling in OH and had just picked up our new racing car, so this was the PERFECT pit stop. Not only did we love the décor, but had great steak dinners, BBQ shrimp app, and homemade potato chips.... Everything was awesome!!!! Plus since it was 76 degrees, even though it was Oct 12th, we were able to eat outside. It was a perfect ending to a long day on the highway, and there were 5 Quality Hotel chains within walking distance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    12
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Fun Place and Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great evening out while traveling with family. We enjoyed the famous weeks (hot wings, louisana lickers, ranch) and $3 long island iced teas. Our waiter was cool which made it even more fun. I really liked this place. Highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 999Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and our Team Member service. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,120 reviews
1,295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a great place to stop for a quick, quality meal. I have been to at least a half-dozen Quaker Steak and Lube restaurants. This particular location was definitely up to par. It was a little tricky to find traveling eastbound off the highway as the signage was a little confusing. But we managed as the recognizable green lights allowed us to find it. One thing about Quaker Steak and Lube is that it is always fun and amusing to see the auto-themed décor. We were seated right away and our server tended to us immediately. He was terrific all night. My son had a Trifecta Combo with mozzarella sticks, boneless wings and boom-boom shrimp. He was quite happy with his choice. I had the Fire-Grilled Shrimp Bowl with a side salad. This was one of their lighter calorie meals and I thought it was very good. For the type of fare we had, the prices were not bad. I will look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience with us! We always love hearing from our guests. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the atmosphere, service and your meals. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First experience with the chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful waitress and all the food was yummy. It's basically bar food, but good bar food! They had lots of promotions and concerts going on so you may even be entertained when you stop in!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleone3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your first visit with us! We love to hear from our guests! We are glad that you had such great service and enjoyed the food. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Alcohol is way too expensive, food is pretty good. Wings are small but the sauces are excellent. The service is pretty good for such a large restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
Austintown, Youngstown
 
Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing