We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The server was impressive and friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Austintown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The server was impressive and friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really wish I had gotten the name of the very friendly server who took our breakfast order. She was the best person to greet you before you have your morning cup of coffee. What enthusiasm, perkiness and attitude...all above average. She was a retired woman who obviously loved to cater to people. Loved her. I had never eaten at a Bob Evans in all my life but the breakfast was great. Albeit something I wouldn't eat everyday but a real treat...great selection. Good location for travelers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bob Evans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ate here twice, once on our way out to the east coast, and once on our way back. Good service - tons of healthy, creative options for the kids. A great value!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The wait staff was very friendly and the food was great. My order arrived quickly and the bakery items are great. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express which is right behind the restaurant while I'm in the area on business trips and I eat at this Bob Evans quite often. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riffking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Midwestern food, but a good buy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had dinner there and I suspect breakfast is better. Since we are from the Midwest, there was not much on the menu that I don't do better at home. The $9.99 specials are a good deal. I would recommend their veggie-beef soup. The service is great, and anyone seeking comfort food and great service after a hard day should go to this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAmember856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast is all we ate here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean family restaurant. The cheap meals and the expensive meals all cost about the same after including coffee and OJ. The eggs were cooked right the sausage was good as were the fried potato chunks and hash browns. Typical good breakfast place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert77546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
 
Austintown, Youngstown
Austintown, Youngstown
 
Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing