We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here in the last few days. Between the truck stop , truck terminal , and down the road from strip club. Seven rigs and bus parked in lot. Quiet place and met other repeat visitors.
Recommend Sondra T. get a better job and stay at the nearby Holiday Inn or find a suite at
the Hilton. Wife and I ( Wingate regulars when traveling ) will stop over here again. Patty at the
desk and owner were very polite !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for your kind comments. We take great pride in providing a great experience for all guests, and especially for the many truckers who make us one of their homes away from home. I hope you will indeed stay with us again and again -- and please let us know if there is every anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    39
    21
    13
See reviews for
46
37
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel is next door 2 a major truck stop and strip club. The rooms r old. The crime is horrible. And watch out for you vehicle. I will NEVER go near this place again. The girl at the front desk was so rude. I tried 2 b nice and compliment her maybe change her mood but nothin worked. So you've been warned!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m terribly sorry you had a bad experience when we get so many positive comments. Our truckers are among our best customers and the club nearby had never been a bad neighbor. Crime is, in fact, rare here. I’m terribly sorry if you were not satisfied, however, and I hope you find more satisfactory accommodations elsewhere.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

PLEASE BE CAREFUL! Do not get this one confused with the other Super 8 in Youngstown. I made the mistake of reading the other motels reviews and was leery, but my hubby stayed here before and assured me this was a good hotel. It is! Bed was big and comfy, room was big, bathroom was great size with hair dryer. Morning breakfast was two cereals, two waffle kinds, two muffin flavors, apple and orange juice, cinny buns and coffee. All the fixings were there for the waffles. Front desk at check in and check out were super nice. Order dinner from the Pizza Pan! They deliver and menus are in the hall corridor. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBGaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bipin P, Webmaster at Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you had a nice stay with us and that you consider us your little hideaway. Please know that we’ve changed and improved and are even better now. I hope you will stay with us frequently and tell others -- if you don’t mind sharing your hideaway. We take pride in serving satisfied customers.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Austintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#18 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown

Property: Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown
Address: 5280 76 Dr, I-80E Ex 223/I-76 Ex 218, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Austintown / Youngstown Ohio Hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 at exit 223. All of our rooms are Interior Corridor. Our location offers access to the Lordstown General Motors that is only 7 miles away. Hotel in Youngstown Ohio offers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Free Local Calls, and Free Parking for Trucks, Buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austintown Super 8
Austintown Super Eight
Super 8 Austintown
Super Eight Austintown
Super 8 Youngstown/Austintown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing