We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry but we were terribly disappointed”
Review of Mojo's Pub n Grill

Mojo's Pub n Grill
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Austintown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a local pub with fresh food like our baby back ribs, walleye, pulled pork...and so much more. We carry over 52 Microbrews and have 25 beerson tap. We also have a nice selection of wine. We have a warm atmosphere with a classic rock theme. Ready to try something new and fresh? Stop in and taste the flavor. Mojos- good food, good spirits, and good times.
Austintown
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry but we were terribly disappointed”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very expensive and that would be fine, but our food was... bland and taseless would be the words. I thought we were paying a good buck and would get a good bang, but that was sadly not to be. Our sandwiches were served room temperature and barely an order of french fries. On my sandwhich all the condiments I requested were not on the sandwich and the waitress had to bring it over on a side plate.

Servicewise I was the one trying to get our waitress to smile. I guess Mojo's is not the place to go and relax. It really is a shame.

My wife and I had a bad experience, but if you roll the dice and try this place, I hope it is better for you. Good luck.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    13
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time and I'm sure my last. Went for St.Patricks day with family and friends . Ordered the Reuben sandwich was the worst sandwich I ever had. Could only eat a few bites, should be cooked corn beef was sliced lunch meat . I could have went to Walmart for that. The owner should be ashamed to sell this as a Reuben.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BjM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a coupon for a discount for dinner and a comedy show. I called in that morning to get some information about this deal. I was explained how it works so I made reservations. We arrive, they did not have a table for us. No bread with our salad when everyone had some. The food was expensive and horrible! When it came time time to hand in coupon none of the employees knew how it works. Finally I found out that it does not work the way I was explained when I called. We were so disappointed the entire evening. We didn't even stay for the show. Awful experience!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridaoct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

we love Mojo's..... friendly service... great food, great prices,nice beer selection... best wings we ever had!..crablegs on Tuesday's are fantastic... wings are huge and crispy and great flavors...great sandwiches...especially the gyros,philly steak sandwiches and the cheddarbing chicken(grilled chicken with bacon, bbq sauce and cheese).get the sweet potato fries!!!..the chicken romano dinner is great!!! Not a fancy place, but a diverse crowd with families with kids, couples, groups,some servers are better than others, but have never had a bad meal, and everyone is always friendly,always greeted and sat right away.... would definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loroOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLSWORTH, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really nice casual dining”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Mojo's is a pleasant family/friends type of restaurant. You feel comfortable and get a very good meal for a reasonable price. We have never felt rushed by the server even though the place is generally busy at evening meal time. Menu is diverse and food is well prepared. Nothing fancy, but clean.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thee_whiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's Pub n Grill also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Mojo's Pub n Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing