We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Local Place”

Salvatore's Italian Grill
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Austintown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Local Place”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My mom and I have a tradition of going out to eat here whenever we have a girls day. I adore the food. It's fresh with generous portions. We usually don't have to wait and if we do it's not long at all- if you come at dinner time, that's when you'll have a wait. The wait staff is always great- I've NEVER had a bad server. Honestly my only complaints are the parking lot- it's very small and hard to get parking during a busy time- and the bathrooms. The women's bathroom is always disgusting and I can only imagine the state of the men's. The doors don't lock, there's graffiti on the stalls, the toilets don't even flush properly. They seriously need to do an overhaul of the restrooms and keep them clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfSpirit292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One is better than the other!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've been to both Salvatore's Restaurants, and of course my favorite item is the Deep Dish pizza!! I always order it with ground sausage and red peppers.....ooooh so good! It's absolutely delicious, but I will have to say that I use to go to the Austintown location, but unfortunately they charge an additional $2.50 for the red peppers and the Howland location does not!! So, now I go to the Howland location....don't know why there is a difference, but now I just refer everyone to the Howland location. The facility and atmosphere is so much more upscale compared to the Austintown location! You really see the difference!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shore, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have to say that I've always enjoyed our meals at Salvatore's. Had a great meal this evening, veal saltibocca, Italians greens and angel hair. Nice bottle of Chardonnay. Friends and family. Been a regular stop for years. Service and atmosphere are both casual. Generous portions and moderate pricing. Looking forward to return visits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greasy food with substandard service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food we ordered in the place was delivered incorrectly with the wait staff correcting the other after asked. Why was it even brought to table?
The entree(off the specials menu) was greasy and pretty laden with oil and was not tasty.

The service wasn't great, nor was the waiter offering any advice on what to order trying to up sell on any level.

There may be delicious things on this menu which is too large anyway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank courtneylynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian in NE Ohio”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

In this little town of Austintown, OH is an amazing Italian Restaurant, Salvatore's. They have a full bar and an extensive variety of Italian favorites, including daily specials. A few of my favorite things are the Margarita NY Style Pizza the Pasta con Tomato Basil (choice of pasta with a fresh tomato, garlic, basil sauce) and the Manicotti Al Forno (baked ricotta stuffed manicotti covered in sauce and yummy cheese). I have never been disappointed when visiting Salvatore's Italian Grill and I'm pretty sure you won't be, either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Grill also viewed

Austintown, Youngstown
Austintown, Youngstown
 
Austintown, Youngstown
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing