We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stop here every summer west-bound to CA and again on the return trip East . . . been doing this for the last 5-6 years. Pet friendly, reasonable breakfast, nice grounds & pool, clean. Walking distance to Dunkin Donuts and a very good Mexican restaurant. Walmart and Harley nearby. Can't say we ever been bothered by highway noise.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank lildoc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was clean and the staff helpful. The breakfast was good. My only complaint was that I could see daylight under the door, which might be part of the reason the traffic sound from the interstate was so loud. Overall, it is loud, but if you can deal with that, it's a very clean remodeled hotel that allows pets, and those are hard to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noneya1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are in the process of replacing the door sweeps. We are hoping this will take care of the light coming in the bottom of the doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have used this property before and are not disapointed, will return when in the area. Just the right distance from CT for the first stop, and leaves a short enough drive the next day. Always had an interior court room, clean, comfy, quiet enough, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is my 2nd visit to this property. I think it has been remodeled since my first visit a few years ago. the furnishing in the room looked more like a springhill suites than a comfort inn, a very nice update. It is right by the highway and rooms that face the highway do have some annoying road noise, this time we had a room inside the courtyard and had no road noise. breakfast is good, egg patty, bacon, waffle maker, etc. my only knock on the breakfast area is that it is a bit cramped. those are only very minor issues, overall a good value and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our family had been traveling through heavy snow and decided to find a place to spend the night. It was 1am. All other hotels at the exit for Austintown were full. We finally found a room here at Comfort Inn. When we first walked in our room it was cold! The heat had not been on. It sort of gave a bad impression. However, once we turned on the heat and the room warmed up, we had a great sleep. The room was clean and well taken care of. In the morning, my husband went to get coffee and found out they had a full breakfast! In the binder in our room for guest services it only listed coffee and tea for morning. However, we were pleasantly surprised with a lovely breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels, fruit, etc... It was great to have a breakfast for us and the kids before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJohnsons07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Traveled with family of four to visit family in the area. Received an upgrade to a suite for being Choice Privileges members. Room was spacious with two bathrooms, two televisions and a sitting area with pull out couch. Everything was very clean and it looks like the property has been recently updated. It was so nice to have a space nice enough for the whole family to unwind and do their own thing. Did not have any issues with noise from the freeway, but our room was along the inside corridor. My husband made the reservation and dealt with the staff and he said everyone was friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. We visit the area often and will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lngrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way to new york. It is perfect location for a night stand. There are numerous restaurant in this area. i entered the room with new furniture,carpet and fresh paint. They had free breakfast with numerous choices, egg, bacon, pan cakes, coffee, milk,danishes,waffle. sausages, fruits, and yogurt. Everything is free for my stay. It was the best value for my buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 7 in Austintown
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Youngstown
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown

Address: 5425 Clarkins Dr, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Austintown
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown Hotel Austintown
Comfort Inn Austintown
Austintown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing