We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekday stay on way to Indy 500” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekday stay on way to Indy 500”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have used this property before and are not disapointed, will return when in the area. Just the right distance from CT for the first stop, and leaves a short enough drive the next day. Always had an interior court room, clean, comfy, quiet enough, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    26
    19
    11
See reviews for
29
22
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
491 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is my 2nd visit to this property. I think it has been remodeled since my first visit a few years ago. the furnishing in the room looked more like a springhill suites than a comfort inn, a very nice update. It is right by the highway and rooms that face the highway do have some annoying road noise, this time we had a room inside the courtyard and had no road noise. breakfast is good, egg patty, bacon, waffle maker, etc. my only knock on the breakfast area is that it is a bit cramped. those are only very minor issues, overall a good value and a nice place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldahl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our family had been traveling through heavy snow and decided to find a place to spend the night. It was 1am. All other hotels at the exit for Austintown were full. We finally found a room here at Comfort Inn. When we first walked in our room it was cold! The heat had not been on. It sort of gave a bad impression. However, once we turned on the heat and the room warmed up, we had a great sleep. The room was clean and well taken care of. In the morning, my husband went to get coffee and found out they had a full breakfast! In the binder in our room for guest services it only listed coffee and tea for morning. However, we were pleasantly surprised with a lovely breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels, fruit, etc... It was great to have a breakfast for us and the kids before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJohnsons07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Traveled with family of four to visit family in the area. Received an upgrade to a suite for being Choice Privileges members. Room was spacious with two bathrooms, two televisions and a sitting area with pull out couch. Everything was very clean and it looks like the property has been recently updated. It was so nice to have a space nice enough for the whole family to unwind and do their own thing. Did not have any issues with noise from the freeway, but our room was along the inside corridor. My husband made the reservation and dealt with the staff and he said everyone was friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. We visit the area often and will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lngrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way to new york. It is perfect location for a night stand. There are numerous restaurant in this area. i entered the room with new furniture,carpet and fresh paint. They had free breakfast with numerous choices, egg, bacon, pan cakes, coffee, milk,danishes,waffle. sausages, fruits, and yogurt. Everything is free for my stay. It was the best value for my buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Austintown is a wonderful choice for the price! It is very clean, nicely furnished, beautiful pool, comfortable bed with lots of fluffy pillows, fridge, microwave, big numbered clock/radio, laundry facilities still only $1.00 to wash & dry & dryer works well, nice workout room, desk, real comfy arm chair, very clean bathroom, lots of room for your cloths, iron & ironing board, blow dryer, coffee pot GREAT name brand breakfast foods hot & cold choices & well stocked, coffee all day, and staff is very friendly & helpful now to those of you who complained about the noise from the freeway you knew the hotel was right off the freeway when you went there of course there will be some noise, however, I myself didn't even notice it it wasn't bad at all! If you can't handle a little noise from the freeway then choose a hotel that is not near a freeway! But some people are not happy until they can find something to complain about! The Comfort Inn is the BEST choice in this area & offers the BEST deal for your hard earned money! I couldn't be happier with a more expensive hotel even if they offered it at the same rate the only difference would be the name!!! Yes, I HIGHLY recommend the Comfort Inn! I would like to mention that I have stayed at many of the other hotels here in Austintown, however, the Comfort Inn is my first choice now!

Room Tip: If you can't handle a little noise then don't choose a hotel near a freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks Diana for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

First, they did not have the room we had reserved (two queens plus fold-out sofa). The nice clerk tried to accomodate us by giving us two rooms for the same price. Sadly, the "nonsmoking" room reeked of cigarettes which they tried to mask with deodorizer. Furniture and carpet stained, bathroom dirty. Room faces highway -- very noisy. Not a welcome respite for weary travelers. AAA gives it 3 stars. Go figure. This place is nasty.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlsonbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear CarlsonBarrett,
First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that occured during your stay. I am so sorry that we didn't have to accomodations you requested. It's not because we sold out of that room type, we just do not have that room configuration of two queens and a pull-out couch at our property.
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments provide us with information to make improvements to our property. We have started making improvements by placing new furniture and carpeting in the rooms in March. Our second phase has begun with new mattresses and bedding which will take place this fall. Not to mention repainting the rooms. We are quite excited about our upgrades.
I am sorry your room smelled of smoke. With the upgrades and stronger penalties for our guests smoking in a non room, we hope to eliminate this problem.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 8 in Austintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#21 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown W I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Address: 5425 Clarkins Dr, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown Hotel Austintown
Comfort Inn And Suites Austintown
Comfort Inn Austintown
Austintown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing