We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Austintown)
$69
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Motel(Youngstown)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
$75
$67
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Austintown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
31
43
29
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
43
29
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice pillowsstaff was friendlysink areaparking lotwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayconvenient locationoff the highwaycicomediankathylodgingpetclerkyoungstown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This Comfort Inn has outside rooms with thin walls. We were woken up several times by people walking by, who sounded like they were in the room with you. The reviews that talked about hair made me shudder, as I did find something on our sheet ! The maintenance just did not seem to be up to par-noisy air conditioner with a chunk of it broken out on the outside, a piece of peeling wallpaper, several bugs found (spiders & ants), etc. Saying that, the staff was helpful & friendly & the breakfast was pretty good, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merryheart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had read the other reviews, but we decided to give this hotel a try. Glad we did. The AC did not work well, but was immediately fixed after our call to the desk. A follow up call to make sure we were comfortable in our room was appreciated. Beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and a very nice hot/cold breakfast waited for us in the morning. There was also an excellent Mexican restaurant within walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Several restaurants in the area. Our room was on the highway side, but was not disturbing at all.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yrkluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Made resevation earlier in day limited truck parking, called 10 min before I showed up desk clerk said no trucks come on in. showed up had 3 large trucks parked already, should have told them to leave. went next door to economy motel, has fridge and microwave in room, does comfort inn have this I doubt it... will never ever stay here on buisness or pleasure. after the bad vibes i recieved (lited truck Parking

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredswmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed at this location and it is one of the best comfort inn i have ever visited. From check inn to check out we had great experience. Rooms were cleaned, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned no dust , no hair..

I slept an hour more than my regular wake up time. It was so quite..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronk4p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We decided on the Clarion Inn & Suites for a 5 night stay despite two recent bad reviews. We found this hotel to be quite acceptable. The rooms appear to be recently remodeled and are quite comfortable. In fact we often are critical of the beds and pillows and here we had one of the best beds, pillows and as comfortable a sleep as we have had anywhere. We had a first level room and had no noise from above. The staff was most willing to please. We did have a room facing the pool which eliminated the highway noise. The spacious grounds were used by a number of groups to set up their own grills and cook out and talk. This place is ideal for these kind of gatherings. The continental breakfast was good, particularly the fresh made waffles, and the coffee was of high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews