We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great sleep, smelled good, quiet. Low price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great sleep, smelled good, quiet. Low price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Yes, it may not be updated to somewhat picky persons however it is a good quiet sleep. Yes, the TV wasn't the best, no TV scroll either but great tasting coffee in the AM. The room was looking clean. There's minor issues like a little leaky sink faucet over the counter but the sleep was good, great parking and 2 pleasant checkin persons who were very fluent in naturally speaking english. Only ice maker is in front office, theres no clock in room either if little things bother you. no pool w/ meager breakfast you'd expect for a $40. nite.

Room Tip: Always see the room first anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property does not deserve to be called a motel. The room was filthy beyond belief. The sheets and pillow cases were obviously used. The tub had paint peeling off it, The rug had questionable stains on it. Dead bugs were in the light fixtures. There were flies in the room. The stench was unbelievable. We stayed in the room for 1/2 hour and decided to leave. Management refused to refund the $$. Ended up at the Clarion across the highway for only $20 more.

Room Tip: Stay at any other hotel on the planet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this room in planning to stay for a local dog show. Had my dog with me. Walked into the room and was shocked with how it looked. Big stains on the carpet, sheets with stains and rips in them. Hairs around the bathroom fixtures. Any areas except along the front road were so overgrown with weeds that I would not want to walk my dog there. Old food was along the front of the rooms. I was checking in at 6pm so that should of been cleaned up by then. When I expressed my desire to cancel my reservation for the remaining days, the desk was willing to do so. However, I was still charged at pet fee for the night that I did not stay there, even though I did not walk into the room with my dog. It appears that this establishment did not clean up the room and left dirty/ripped sheets for the dog show weekend. I stay at many places during the course of a year and this by far was the worse that I have experienced both in conditions and in policy.

If anyone wishes to stay here for future dog events, I would think about spending the extra 20-50 dollars per night and stay somewhere else. You will be happy that you did.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We paid $79, for a double on a Tuesday night. This looks like it used to be a Knights Inn, The only good thing about this place is you can still park at your door.The beds we ok, the bathroom very small and there was still someones pajamas hanging on the back of the door from the previous guests. The TV was very old and did not work very well. This place would be ok at $49 a night but is a poor value at $79. It is in a very busy,noisy, high traffic/truck stop area. Lots of choices for rooms here but they are way overpriced as well. The Quality Inn across the turnpike at this exit is probably the best bet here. I didn't personally do the breakfast but my partner said it was cold cereal from Aldi's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When see the sign for this motel, above it is a large sign for a stripper club. Although the woman at the desk was friendly and nice, the motel was a real pit. I don't know what was on the bottom of the tub but it was gritty and dirty looking. I would never recommend this place to anyone and I could not believe that Hotels.com sent me there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

With two pets traveling with us we ended up spending 100.00 a night to stay in this crappy place. Old tv and every channel was staticy and buzzing to the point it was irretating to even turn it on. Air conditioning stoped working in middle of night so we called front desk and were told pretty much nothing they can do about it. No fridge, no microwave and getting their wireless internet to work and stay connected was hopeless. For the price could have stayed in a much nicer place and will not be back to this dump. Oh yeah forgot to meantion it looks like half the doors in the place have been busted into or raided and you better hope the bathroom tiles don't stick to your feet. High priced crack shack!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram-Bull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I usually have very good luck with any of choice hotels we stay at. This was an exception to the rule. It appeared to be clean? The room smelled like bug spray and bothered my asthma. We stayed since we both could not go any further on our journey without rest. The Airconditioning worked really great. VERY loud trucks all night long, going in and out at the neighboring truck stop, this bothered my husbands rest. We go to Ohio several times a year, will not stay there again. The atmosphere was odd, glad I was traveling with my husband and not my friend. I felt safer. The pool was filled in with huge stones and gravel. I did not even see breakfast or the area that it was to be at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austintown
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#21 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5431 76 Dr # 1/2, Austintown, Youngstown, OH 44515-1126
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Austintown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austintown Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Austintown, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing