We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel location good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hotel location good”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel location was good, easy on easy off. The room was good, breakfast good, pool good and everything else that you would expect from Hampton except the availability of the desk clerk. Several times went to ask a question on the pool towels that in the room said we should get them at the front desk. Three times went to the desk, no desk clerk available (was out side smoking with a friend?). Finally found out our selves that the towels were in the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    112
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
158
126
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room was very clean and hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good with plenty of room to eat and relax. TV worked very well with excellent picture. Plenty of parking and security was very good; felt safe. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is a great option if you are visiting Ohio wine country or need a quick place to stay for sporting events at the SPIRE Institute. The hotel has been thoroughly updated with a nice urban loft feeling. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and was quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulldemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Will not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was friendly and very accommodating when I asked for a delayed check-out time. While walking to our room we did notice an odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway, but when we entered our room it was very clean and fresh smelling. I guess you can't control the poor choices other guests make, but the Hampton staff was on it the next morning, as we noticed air purifiers running in the hallways.

We will certainly stay at this Hampton again, and look forward to our next visit in July!

Room Tip: We had room #308, which technically was on the side away from the highway. It was very quiet. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvsOurTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great Place to stay. Have stayed at this location many times. Clean, friendly, and conveinent for my needs. My wife and I give it four stars. We will continue to stay at this site when the occasion occurs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Exceptionally clean, close to interstate and food/gas. Stayed here about six times over a four period and found the experience to be consistently good. The staff has given me good directions for food and shopping and given me good recommendations. I will always stay here when visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff. Clean rooms. Good Wi-Fi. There was a pool and free breakfast. Not much more to say about the hotel.


Wweewsddd dssssss zzz c cfgvccc. Ffffc. Cuff. Ggvbhhb/vvbbbhhv ccc ccxxzsruu uhh g Yuri uuhhhhhgg hi uubbgh ccc vbghvcdgbvff ccc cvhjb BBC gbvbbjjbvfgb bvggby v vgghj hi ov

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
20.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Property: Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing