We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winery Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Twinsburg, United States
1 review
“Winery Getaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple years when we visit the nearby wineries. On each occasion we found the hotel clean and the staff attentive. Our only issue was being located across from a Exit stairway. Early in the morning in was a constant slamming of the door as people avoided using the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    117
    45
    19
    8
See reviews for
165
128
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the location perfect for our visit. We arrived very late and were greeted with a smile and quick service allowing us to get to our room quickly. I had tried to register for a Hilton Honors program but was having problems with the site and the hotel clerk said he would take care of it for me. When I woke up the next morning, the completed registration had been placed under my door. I really appreciated that efficiency. The only negative was that the fitness room had no free weights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I always appreciate having a mini frig and microwave in the room. The breakfast buffet was good and they also supply a breakfast to-go bag. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OhioTraveler567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I would definitely recommend this place. If felt newly remodeled and the service was friendly and prompt. The rooms were clean upon arrival, and the bedsheets were changed and bathrooms were cleaned everyday! Breakfast was also fresh and they had a nice variety to choose from. Also loved the complimentary beverage bar with an assortment of teas, hot chocolate and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hyewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The first room we were directed to was a non-smoking room that clearly was NOT non-smoking. We went down and told the staff. We were then given the room next door to the first one and of course that room was unlivable as well. The staff could care less and were NOT helpful at all. The lobby area downstairs looked like a herd of elephants had run through it. It was filthy dirty. My wife is on crutches and almost fell due to the muddy, wet floors. I can't tell you how disappointing our visit was to this hotel. We have stayed at other Hampton locations and always had a good experience. Fortunately, we did find a room at a hotel across the highway, not that the staff at the Hampton cared. Quite honestly, I think this hotel should be checked for MISMANAGEMENT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.

I was disappointed to learn that you had an uncomfortable stay with us and that there was an uncomfortable smell of smoke near your room. Unfortunately, as much as we try to monitor smoking in our non smoking rooms, we sometimes cannot control if a guest chooses to smoke in their room without our knowledge. However, I can very much empathize with your dissatisfaction and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Please be assured that your valuable comments will be shared with my team as we continue to strive to improve upon our offerings.

Thank you once more for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard County, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This Hampton Inn has friendly staffs with lots of smiles and wonderful services. I felt at home when staying here. The breakfast is always of the high quality. The hotel setups and rooms are super comfortable. I am on business trip in the Ashtabula area often, and have tried most of the local hotels here. I have always come back to this Hampton Inn because of its frindiness and the high-quality services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yarwnan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in Sept 2013 and found this Hampton to be a good value like most other Hampton Inns. Hotel is just off I-90 with fairly easy access to a few restaurants. Check-in was fast. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. TV, climate control, lights, all worked well. Breakfast was ready at 6am. Breakfast choices looked good even though I only had some cereal and fruit. No problems. This was one of those stays that lasted about 12 hours so I can't give more specifics. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Property: Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing