We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Prospect, United States
1 review
“Best place in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stay here, usually during the holidays each year, and have found that this is a great hotel year after year. It is well maintained, and they have redone the eating area/lounge in the lobby recently.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    110
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
153
119
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent service, clean, well maintained. Ease of access from interstate. Only issue regarding location is limited amount of dining facilities with the exception of fast food chains. There are dining facilities that are 8 to 10 miles away off of interstate though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for filling out a review for The Hampton Inn Ashtabula. I am glad you had a chance to use our pool area and enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington`, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We reserved two rooms for Fri. & Sat. night to attend a family wedding. Both rooms were very clean and well appointed (TV was excellent), arrival and departure were easy, complimentary breakfast was a step above a continental breakfast. The pool was nice size and comfortable. I would have preferred if it had a whirlpool. Overall, the experience was very pleasant and the price was very competitive. Also, access off the freeway was easy and signs both on the freeway and off were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have no complaints about the hotel nor it's staff-----just felt it was about $20.00 per night overpriced for this area of Ohio. The staff was pleasant but not as "outgoing" as those in many other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for The Hampton Inn Ashtabula, all feedback is greatly appreciated from our guest's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Over all the stay was above average. The eggs were more like little round balls and pellets and the maple sausage was snappy but good. Milk was luke cold. Room was clean and crisp. Bathroom ceiling was in need of completion as work had appeared started. Will be staying here often in the future as is near our children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for filling out a survey for The Hampto Inn Ashtabula. I love to get feedback from all of our guest's. I am sorry to hear that the ceiling was not repaired prior to your arrival, I have worked with our maintenance department and the ceiling has been repaired. Also, you will be happy to know that Hampton Inn's are changing the eggs for their breakfast so they will be more appealing and they will taste much better we hope to see the new egg product by December of this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Follansbee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friends and I stayed here during the Ashtabula Covered Bridge festival. Our room was same side as highway and we heard absolutely no traffic. It is close to a Waffle House if you miss the breakfast. It is also close to major interstate so it was easy come and easy go. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, and staff was friendly. Also they have an indoor pool that the kids enjoyed very much. My only complaint would have to be that the pool water was on the chilly side. Other than that we will stay again and give it a 5 rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Link C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We finally found the place to stay when visiting the area. It is very clean with a friendly and quick check-in. When we got there, there was a bus of seniors staying there and many were in the lobby hanging out with friends or playing cards. Nice homey feeling. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. We had no problem with noise at all. We did not have breakfast there but I did peek and it did not look like we missed anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesignerScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Property: Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing