We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room,nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent end of summer weekend for a wedding. We promptly checked in and was greeted in a friendly manner by(Courtney). Our room was ok, a few things could be improved, the pull out sofa in the GH Presidential Suite was completely all busted and could not have been checked by housekeeping. The rooms smelled musty and could have had a cleaner feel. There is a door seperating the king bedroom from the rest of the suite which is really nice to have. Lots of counter space and a refridgerator. Overall would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank courtneylynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ashtabula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This motel was absolutely fabulous! The reservations were easy to book, it was very, very clean, extremely well staffed, and the amenities offered were excellent. The security was also top notch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay off the interstate. Close to wineries and Lake Erie. Very updated breakfast/lobby area. Bedding and Bed very comfortable! Breakfast very good! Check in and check out very fast and staff very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 611darleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were greeted warmly by the staff as if we were friends coming in for another visit. We asked the staff about recommendations for dinner and they gave several and then we asked specifically how to get to one and were given direct directions. Very pleased with the stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We used this hotel to stay the night on our way back home. I had no intention of exploring the city around us...we got in at 9pm and left at 9am. The room suited us fine. It was clean, comfortable beds that I have come to count on at Hampton, hot breakfast in the morning (though I was surprised that the breakfast room was so small compared to the Hampton we had just left in New York.) It suited our purposes just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francefantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Regardless if it for Business or Pleasure. The staff was warm and friendly. The room was neat and clean. Overall it was a beautiful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great value too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Cleaning staff stole from me. Had the audacity to wear my earrings they had stole in front of me. The manager of this Hampton told me I could not prove they were mine and I walked away with out my earrings! They were unique. The cleaning staff claimed they were given to her a few days before by a friend who got them from the $ store! Not true. This hotel does not protect their customers. Never stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology if your earrings went missing while staying with us. We want you to know that we have taken this very seriously and are taking all the necessary steps to thoroughly investigate this incident. Our customers’ personal property is always respected and I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range: $132 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing