We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lifesaver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A Lifesaver!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We got stuck on the road due to a snow storm on Dec 21st, 2012 on our way to Boston. It seemed insane to try to go on, and we were glad we saw this hotel sitting right by I 90. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and were given a two queen bedroom. Everything here was fine! Clean and spacious, beds were very comfy. Only downfall was the free wi-fi offered was very slow and some channels on the tv were without a signal, but the storm is to blame, definitely not the hotel. We had a very restful sleep and, thankfully, the snow subsided the next day. Breakfast was being served in their meeting room as the lobby was under renovation. No problems here either. In overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    113
    45
    19
    8
See reviews for
161
127
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This Hampton Inn is like any other Hampton Inn. The room and bathroom were clean.. The staff provided very good service.. The breakfast was not to bad. We would recommend staying here if you are traveling through this area and need some place to stay..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This appeared to be an older Hampton Inn, but very clean. The staff were very neat in their preparation of the bathroom, with the shower curtained obviously centered on the rod and the base spread out with magnets. It gave an excellent welcome upon arrival. Very convenient to Interstate 90 between Erie and Cleveland. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: My room was on the backside of the inn and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was very nice, clean, and within a convenient distance to the Geneva Wineries, which was the reason for my stay at the Hampton Inn. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and it was a great get-away. In the morning, a nice breakfast buffet was served, which was similar to other hotel visits. I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn and recently booked another overnight trip at the Hampton Inn, West Middlesex, PA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before , it has been renovated, we loved it, a very nice place rooms are very spacious and clean, They were very nice at the desk. The breakfast was the regular fair but it was good and clean and plenty of tables to eat at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnerville NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This Hampton is "beige" in a world where many other Hamptons are vibrant with service, comfort and a welcome. it is a smaller Hampton, and as such cannot be compared with one in a larger city. But the rooms need airing, the ventilation system needs a good dose of quieting down, and the breakfast quality was that of a downscale motel, not the promised Hampton hot meal. Food selections were decidedly Walmartian in scope -- even the fruit bowl was nothing more than a glorified fruit cocktail, rather than the citrus salad every other Hampton has.

It is adequate, in that it served its purpose and there were no bugs. But it certainly isn't on my list of top ten Hilton stays, and I would probably be willing to drive a bit further to my worksite next time if the more distant property gives me more of what I expect from a Hilton.

Room Tip: The back has less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It was ok for a one night stay, but that's about it. The water temperature in our room was exceedingly HOT and when you finally got it adjusted, then it would change. We probably will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about the hot water in your shower not working properly. I've worked with our maintenance team to check and fix any plumbing issues; however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I hope you reconsider staying with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
20.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Property: Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing