We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shop till you drop”

Aurora Farms Premium Outlets
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aurora Farms Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. Located approximately 35 minutes southeast of Cleveland, you're sure to find impressive savings all year round.
Chagrin Falls ,Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“shop till you drop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I shop here because it is close to my home, I would not make a long trip to get here. There are not any great selections or great savings. When there is a sale you can find good buys. The food selection here is very limited.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 981Beth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    18
    9
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“By far the best place to shop near Aurora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

By far the best and cheapest place to go shopping. All the brand named shops, Nike, Adidas etc etc are there and it is impossible to shop here without going away without some kind of amazing bargain. Only slight downside in slight lack of food outlets on site.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankiebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not a lot of choices!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to Aurora Farms Premium Outlets in April 2013 and I was not that amazed by the Outlets store they had. In fact, the place is amazing and very cute (especially for families) but I mean not a lot of brands were there. They had a few ones such as: Coach, Nike, Adidas, Sunglass Hut (no bargains really), Michael Kors (they had some models that I have never seen before - which means very OLD models or discontinued models), Banana Republic, Levi's, Bose, Calvin Klein,Clarks, etc....To be honest, there bargains weren't that big as I expected. For an outlet, I thought it would be way better but NO.
Restaurant they had only three in the Aurora centre such as : a pizza shop and a subway and they had a grill restaurant.

Overall, I can still recommend you the Aurora Farms Premium Outlets (if you are visiting Aurora)
or you wanna go visit because with the family it is still fun.
As it is shown in the pictures, it is a quite unique style of Outlets...you must take a look....but as I said there are no enormous bargains.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty, but no bargains”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Compared to the only other outlet mall in the general area -- the one in Lodi -- Aurora Farms has some genuine country charm. The first (older) section by the pond, that is -- there is a nice duck pond which kids ADORE....you can feed the ducks and guess. The buildings are small and charming, and it is an easy walk.

The big "regular outlet mall" part in the back is identical to every outlet mall I have ever seen, which is to say "nothing special". LONG ago, outlet malls actually sold overstocked products or slightly defective products at a huge markdown -- that day is long long gone.

Today, they just stock cheap merchandise with their labels slapped on -- a Ralph Lauren outlet blouse is NOT the same blouse they sell in a department store. So they are not bargains, just cheap clothes and often at kinda high prices. You could do better at almost any retail store by waiting for a sale, or at a discounter like TJMaxx or Marshalls.

Essentially you are paying full or near-full price for ordinary goods....the idea of "bargain shopping" is so strong, many customers seem oblivious to this.

Aurora Farms is good sized, so expect a lot of walking. It is handicapped accessible, but boy, I went with a friend in a wheelchair (she had a broken kneecap) and this was a LOT of pushing....the parking lot fills up quickly, and you can't park close to the stores. Even the handicapped parking (we had a sticker) left us at least 1/4 mile from the greatest concentration of stores.

Eating choices are unusually poor here -- there is a food court with a Subway and they also sell pizza slices. The pizza was semi-OK, but a little pricey. The Subway is ordinary. And there is ice cream (Hershey's) -- that's it, folks! We went early, so there were no lines, but since it is the sole food court in the outlet mall, it can get horrendous with lines.

There is a small cafe also, but it was not open the day we attended.

I think Aurora Farms perhaps serves a function for rural customers -- those east of the outlet -- who are far from the Cleveland area which has plenty of malls and other shopping. In the last few years, other stores and restaurants have sprung up in the Aurora area, giving a few more options, and there is Target and Walmart near the old Geauga Lake (down the road a bit).

However, if you are used to sophisticated shopping or REAL bargains; this ain't it. It's an OK afternoon, if the weather is nice (it would be miserable in the rain or snow). We had a lovely spring day, so it was alright.

It would be greatly improved with more eating options -- spread out around the outlet -- so lines did not become a problem. I am amazed this place could not support a McDonalds, or "Ken-Taco-Hut" or better yet, some independent eateries with the wonderful local farm products of this area (Geauga County, bountiful with farms even still).

In short: OK to kill some time, but nothing special. You can easily do better on bargains at the sales which regular stores have all the time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We always enjoy the Aurora Farms Outlet...they have the best selection of stores that we enjoy and the restaurant is very good also! Wayside Woodworking Shop is our favorite for home decor items....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora Farms Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Aurora Farms Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing