We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Paws

Paws
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate here a couple of times, burgers, sushi, both were great. Also has a buffet style breakfast which was average but good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had the grilled rueban. The pricing was normal maybe little high. I would also suggest trying the fried pickle that was really good. They have a nice breakfest buffet too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maiar_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Ken is outstanding and will gladly customize your sushi for you. The Mac and Cheese is superb. Eat here at least once every week.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rkaemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Paws a bit too casual for upscale aspirations”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Paws restaurant, the more "casual" of the two big cat eateries located at the supposedly toney Bertram Inn (the other is Leopard), was a bit too casual considering its upscale aspirations. A young woman dressed in shorts and a Boomer wearing jeans, tennis shoes, and a shirt with the tails out detracted from the otherwise well-appointed decor. Nonetheless, our wait staff was prompt and friendly, and the food was good. I would visit again, but dress down for the occasion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paws Restaurant Review”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We made reservations but on arrival, they didn't have us listed for reservations...not a pleasant start, however, we were seated promptly. I rate the service as 3 out of 5. The atmosphere was also a 3 out of 5. I didn't like eating on plastic place mats, and would have much prefered a simple tablecloth. The round tables had tableclothes, but the square table did not. The waitress was pleasant but seemed to forget several things we asked of her. I wanted to substitute an order of "greasy" french fries (which a side of fries were $3 on the menu) for their vegetable of the day, "healthy" green beans (which a side of beans were also $3 on the menu) and the waitress REFUSED to do so without charging me an additional $3. I just DO NOT understand their logic!!!! Her comment was, "I don't make the rules!" The food was 4 out of 5. We did not have Sushi but had the baby back ribs which were very good, with GREASY fries and a very small plate of cole slaw and bread on the side. No meal came with a salad (add'l $5 for that.) Our family decided that we would go back again and give them another chance. The ribs were delicious and it was a full slab!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paws also viewed

 

Been to Paws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing