We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, pleasant and friendly, good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the Inn in Oct 2012. It's a perfect location for visiting the university, but also close to other sites and things to do. I was pleased with everything the first night. The next day, after alerting the maid to a small housekeeping issue (really not a big deal) I received a nice note of apology and a plate of cheese, crackers and fruit from the staff. Not necessary, but I enjoyed it!! I only ate breakfast in the restaurant - but the Pumpkin Bread French Toast is out of this world! All interactions with staff were pleasant - I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place to stay at Ohio University. Your close to everything and the restaurant is very well worth ever penny. Extra clean rooms and the staff is more than accommodating . When we come back we will stay at no other place than here!! Outstanding!!

Room Tip: Do not forget your 10% off coupon when you go to dinner. The meals were great and you get your money...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place to stay at Ohio University. Your close to everything and the restaurant is over the top. Very clean rooms and the staff is very accommodating to your needs. The room was ready upon my arrival, being Dad's Weekend, they were very busy, however there was no delay in getting to my room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ohio University Inn celebrating our wedding anniversary. Our suite was beautiful and very well appointed - updated with two balconies overlooking the pool area. We were treated like royalty be the staff, as well as the general manager and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We prefer a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell5jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at OU Inn twice in the last few months and both times the rooms have been clean and comfortable. I only gave it a 3 out of 5 because on my first stay the rooms were not ready until 8pm. Although drinks and a discount were given it didn't make up for our plans being ruined. The second stay I had to call and confirm rooms 3 different times to make sure the reservations were correct. When I stayed on Saturday they seemed to be correct but now my credit card has been charged 3 times for only 2 rooms. My best recommendation...don't stay there with a group and if you have to, make your own reservations and do NOT change them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The OU Inn is the closest hotel to the Ohio Univeristy campus. It is located just off of the freeway near the west side of campus. Athough it is an older hotel, it is very clean and modern. While there is nothing exceptionally "special" about the hotel, it is very comfortable, relaxing, and quiet. The rooms are spacious enough, the beds are comfortable, and there is free wi-fi in the rooms. There is no shuttle to campus, but the walk is only a half mile (give or take a bit depending on where you are walking to). The staff was friendly and, except for the bath towels being a bit "scratchy", I have no complaints. The stay is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed. Like the property.

Had a steak on a previous stay that was so outta sight that I went back the next night and had the same thing.

Room's okay. Functional, clean. In room coffee's bad, bring your own tea bag or Starbucks singles.

My only beef...I have bad sinuses. Bedding smells like chlorine. Last time I stayed there I was going to remember not to again because it stuffs me up and I sleep poorly. I forgot. My bad.

NOTE: to be fair, the pillows are awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohio University Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohio University Inn & Conference Center

Address: 331 Richland Ave, Athens, OH 45701-3205
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $122 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ohio University Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains on the campus of Ohio University, The newly renovated Ohio University Inn & Conference Center in Athens, Ohio is the only full service hotel in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ohio University Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohio University Hotel Athens
Ohio University Inn And Conference Center
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing