We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel in Athens”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“Quality Hotel in Athens”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was very impressed with the Hampton. It was very comfortable and quiet, off the main highway, and had a wonderful, complimentary breakfast. When I stayed, it seemed to be very new to the area, but convenient to many restaurants and several grocery stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    114
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
211
97
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton during my partner's bobcat student orientation. The room was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. The staff was more than friendly, and the breakfast was delicious, too. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel was very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast selection. Never heard any outdoor sounds - (saw lightning but didn't hear the thunder). Did hear some noise inside (walking on floor above me). Otherwise, very quiet rooms. Even saw a rainbow when I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stood up to Hampton standards and ours overall, but book early, rooms are hard to get in Athens because of the college. I booked one night for my son and I for orientation at the college on a Wed. night. We had to stay at another hotel on Tues. Hamptons and Hilton have us spoiled and I don't mind. We found out you need to book rooms when there is a college event (parents weekend, foorball, games, etc.) VERY FAR IN ADVANCE. They Need more rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice room. A little pricey, but with it's proximity to OU, that is understandable. The staff were very friendly and personable upon check-in and check-out. I will definitely book here again the next time I need to be in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cindycP8793IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is by fr the best hotel in Athens, OH and the only one I like to stay at when I'm there visiting my kids at Ohio University. Book early - it fills up fast. Always clean and good breakfast choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have had to travel to Athens a few times, and this is definitely our place of choice to stay. The staff is friendly, they serve a complimentary breakfast, and most importantly the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
2.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
24.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
3.7 mi away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#7 of 10 in Athens
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 986 E State St, Athens, OH 45701-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Athens, Oh hotel is located conveniently near Ohio University and adjacent to the business district and the Market on State shops. Enjoy Complimentary hot breakfast,Free Wi-Fi and our clean and fresh Cloud 9 bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing