We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Court Street Diner

Court Street Diner
Ranked #20 of 118 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A wonderful old fashioned diner. The breakfasts are yummy. I especially like the omelets. Great diner decor- red, white and silver everywhere. A great place to sit and watch the action on Court Street.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a real diner is like”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

It was noisy but that is what diners are. The food selection was classic diner food with a couple non-typical ones thrown in for fun, like a spinach and cheese omelet. It wasn't pricey per se but kind of was if you ordered a la carte, a muffin for $2.50 for example. Would go again. A fun experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the shiny diner!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Always a good choice, a solid selection of diner favorites, great staff, and good food - especially the milkshakes!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeboQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre DIner Breakfast”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We are diner people, and we love the way this diner looks, but the food is really blah. In fact, we liked the express breakfast at our Holiday Inn better than the breakfast we got here. Food was dry and lacked flavor. No fruit at all on the menu, not even a grapefruit for breakfast. Coffee just fair.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWSPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute place”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It's cute and a unique building, but the food is only so-so, not something special but not bad.

Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Court Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Court Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing