We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of Insomnia Cookies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Insomnia Cookies
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Athens
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Got a cookie sandwich and it was awesome!!! Hot cookies and ice cream were great. A little pricey, the sandwich was $7 but awesome. Great late night snack shop

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved the cookies!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were visiting Kent, Ohio recently and stumbled on a newly opened cookie shop. I thought that the name was interesting and had to give it a try. Very clean, well organized, great service and wonderful cookies! Everyone in our group had a different type of cookie and everyone thought they had the best - I know mine was!! I saw that they deliver and thought this was a convenient service for a college town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAH913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I only like crisp cookies”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family loves soft, barely baked cookies, which seems to be the general opinion now-a-days. I am from the era when cookies where crispy and crumbled rather than slowly creeping apart when broken. They were commonly dunked in milk, coffee, hot chocolate if the consumer felt the amount of crispness was excessive. But there is no salvaging these vey soft and mushy cookies without baking them for an extended period. These cookies have a great taste and the family thinks that perhaps they are the best they have had. But for me the lack of proper cooking time kills any enjoyment in the taste. I do not require instant gratification, however, so whenever we are next there, I will take mine home for further baking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hosrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Don't think cheap...but you'll pay what you expect. Had 2 different kinds.VERY GOOD! Def stop by here when walking the shopping/food strip. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hot and Chewy”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tried a few varieties as a dessert after eating at a nice restaurant within walking distance. They were all warm, moist, chewy, and delicious. Just missed the "happy hour" pricing when the cookies would be an even better deal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VKVAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insomnia Cookies also viewed

 

Been to Insomnia Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing