We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining in Appalachian Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zoe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zoe
Ranked #23 of 117 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Appalachian Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Zoe has grown from a starter restaurant outside of town into bigger space in Athens, OH, and made the transition beautifully. The menu is modest in size, helping keep the food consistently excellent. Virtually everything they do is excellent. Entrees and desserts are especially good. Their decor is informal, the wait staff is very good, and the wine prices (small list) are usually bargains. Zoe is worth going out of the way to visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuesday 1/2 price wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great deal on tuesday...This would be one of the "fancy" dining options for Athens. Food is phenomonal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank danaw41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All time favorite Athens restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I don't know where to begin. I can always find something new on the menu, but their stand-bys are great for any occasion. The specials always add something new that I wouldn't have tried. They have a good wine selection and very, very good service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeboQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Can't believe it's Athens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My new favorite when visiting our daughter at OU. Risotto was delicious and husband loved the fillets. A special find all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cate24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great find in a little town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a great experience all around. Great food, good prices, and excellent service! Our son goes to Ohio University so I'm sure we'll be in town many more Parents Weekends. We'll be sure to return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoe also viewed

 

Been to Zoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing