We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - Do you know what an Avalanche is?”
Review of Avalanche Pizza

Avalanche Pizza
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Stoneham, MA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“OMG - Do you know what an Avalanche is?”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

They make the largest overstuffed sandwiches in the world, great salads - and oh yeah, some of the best pizza in Athens. Open late, delivery - but long waits nights/weekends.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mel_StonehamMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna,Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the pie”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We ordered Avalanche Pizza two times when we visited Athens Ohio. One of the best pizzas my husband and I have ever had. My husband wants to plan another trip just to have the pizza again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vodenlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“AMAZING FOOD”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were in town for 10 days and ate there twice and odered food to go once.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Lots of great choices for specialty pizzas and lots of different toppings if you want to make your own. The crust was good but not great. The toppings were very good and they buy local.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza anywhere.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This place wins pizza contests. Local food. Any combination you can think of. Pick up only. We get their pizza frequently.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReMuAthensOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalanche Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Avalanche Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing