We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel!”
Review of Super 8 Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Athens
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank nobookcook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for the weekend to watch our grandson's hockey tournaments at OU. We found the hotel to be well priced, very clean and neat. The room was well appointed with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was a nice continental breakfast and good coffee with to-go cups. We really didn't see much staff as we were in and out at odd hours. I did see the manager on the way out and thanked him for keeping such a nice hotel. He was very gracious..We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room on the second floor. We did not notice any noise issues at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank seafoodie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thank you for a nice stay at your hotel in Athens.

This was the seond time, that we visited this hotel and we have enjoyed every stay.

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and restaurants.

The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

We will visit again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt39_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What made this so enjoyable for the three nights we stayed there--besides the clean and comfortable room--was the friendly and caring attitude of the staff (manager/owner) and others working the front desk. They made sure that our very-late arrival the first night was assured, and they were helpful in answering various questions we asked.

The rooms had recently been upgraded (flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator), and the daily room attention was very good. The morning coffee and English muffins and cinnamon rolls were plentiful, as was orange juice, dry cereal, and waffle batter.

Soon after we checked out on our last day and drove off, we received a call from the owner/manager letting us know that we had left a pillow in the room and that it would be at the front desk for our convenience. We were very appreciative of this. It's this kind of attention and customer service that makes it easy to recommend this nice motel. We'll stay there again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many nights over the past several months. The rooms are always clean and the owners are very friendly. The place has been remodeled fairly recently, so everything is still pretty new. Nice roomy rooms with great showers/bathrooms, and a lot of the rooms I have stayed in have a microwave and refrigerator which is always appreciated.

I have never had a problem getting to sleep here due to noise. The rooms are quiet although you will hear some noise from the hall like just about any other hotel. For the price it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
505 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#7 of 10 in Athens
48 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
4.1 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Address: 2091 E State St, Athens, OH 45701-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $77 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 50 near downtown Athens, our Super 8 Athens hotel helps you make the most of your time on the road. Our hotel is only four miles from Ohio University and puts you within easy reach of popular natural attractions, including Wayne National Forest and Hocking River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8
Super Eight Athens
Super 8 Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing