We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“near Ohio University” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Athens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Athens
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    71
    37
    59
See reviews for
189
80
49
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many nights over the past several months. The rooms are always clean and the owners are very friendly. The place has been remodeled fairly recently, so everything is still pretty new. Nice roomy rooms with great showers/bathrooms, and a lot of the rooms I have stayed in have a microwave and refrigerator which is always appreciated.

I have never had a problem getting to sleep here due to noise. The rooms are quiet although you will hear some noise from the hall like just about any other hotel. For the price it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice room,clean. Hallway reeks of smoke and dog barked nextdoor. The Staff were very unfriendly and cold. I asked for a late checkout and was told that it would cost 10.00 for each hour. Breakfast was limited, stale donuts, English muffins cereal and orange drink. On a positive side I felt safe and will stay again. The price was great, location was good. Tell them to put you away from smoking if you dont like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANICE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recenty stayed at the Super 8 hotel, in Athens Ohio for one week. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, the room was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I would drive out of my way to stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway. The bathrooms are amazingly huge and nice. It was clean and well kept. Sonny at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanbricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
4.1 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Athens
Knights Inn Athens
#8 of 10 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Property: Super 8 Athens
Address: 2091 E State St, Athens, OH 45701-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8
Super Eight Athens
Super 8 Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing