We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Days Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Athens
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHERYL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Athens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KeithWFrankfort
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank NATHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was not clean, uncomfortable, marginal at best. The first room we had was beyond not clean, it was filthy (there was hair behind the bathroom door, damaged sink etc.) it was the only place left in town (college move in week). Would have been better to stay further away from campus and had a clean room. Not a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank STEVEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I loved that I could park right in front of my room and it opened to the outside. This is important to me as I have a back problem and it was easy to unload and load my luggage. Most hotels make you walk down long hallways or up the stairs and elevators and they are closed off to the outside and fresh air.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MILLY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
4.0 mi away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#7 of 10 in Athens
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
2.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Athens

Address: 330 Columbus Rd, Athens, OH 45701-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has complimentary breakfast, wifi, HBO, Fitness center, truck and bus parking, newly renovated rooms. Rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, television, safe, iron, hair dryer, and much more! We also are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Days Inn
Days Inn Athens Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing