We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a chain and exactly what you'd expect from any Applebees.”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Ashtabula
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“It's a chain and exactly what you'd expect from any Applebees.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Same menu, same food, same service as every other Applebee's on the planet. This location is usually alway busy so come early on the weekends or plan to wait in line. It's located in the parking lot in front of the Ashtabula Mall so there is no "view" or "atmosphere" to speak of. Just a conveniently located place to eat near Rt. 11.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula OH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“interesting food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I like the variety at Applebees. I hear this one is going to expand, so you know business is good and people like it a lot.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I used to only go to meet people to chat and eat the onion rings, (they are great). Beem there several times over the last 15 years and always say this is the last time. I guess if you don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the place to be. I have an idea, go for the 2 for $20. How good of a steak are you going to get? We've been to several of the Applebee's, so location is not the issue, its the restaurant. Its been longer than April 2011, most likely 2010.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lenofleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What else can you expect?”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Food as always is really, really good! The Service is Excellent and when I went, absolutely no waiting! Everything you know and love about Applebees!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisylvr4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and near the mall.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great food for the price. You can get just about anything there. I like there boneless ribs. Also soup and sandwich specials are great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing