We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dessert Lovers Delight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Italy
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Conneaut, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dessert Lovers Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Luscious Italian food but rather close sitting. But, OH Mama Mia, the pastries and more. Wonderful local pianist on a regular basis plays a lot of familiar tunes.

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

First time in the area and the hotel Ramada told us about this place the FOOD was great, loved it and we even came back for take out the next day! Love this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

we were in Ashtabula for the sectional swim meet. My daughter had to have a good lunch and dinner. We visited the place. Service was quick. Food was very delicious. Their bread and olive was good before main dish. We had pasta. meat balls are a little dry. They can make them soft and juicy. It was the only thing I can complain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphinmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better Than Clevelands Little Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I try to eat here about once a month. The food here is better and less expensive than it is in Clevelands Little Italy. I always go home with a hefty doggy bag. Once everyone has tried them, they'll need a bigger dinning room! P.S. Try there awsome soups at only $1.50 a cup!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickey2diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtablula
1 review
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our Valentines Dinner at Little Italy in Ashtabula and not only was the Food Superb but the service was impecable. Our server's name was Yvonna and she was helpful and recommended the best meals & Desserts. The bakery was full of so many cakes and Chocolate Strawberries and everything Looked divine! We will certainly be back and would recommend this Little Jewel to anyone in the Ashtabula Area. They even have a bar to sit at before or after your meal! Hands down the best in Ashtabula!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dansteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing