We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stop”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed October 6, 2009

The hotel is just off the highway, next to a Denny's. It's older, and is in two buildings. Our room had both an outside entrance and an inside corridor entrance, which was a little odd. It was very clean, towels were actually thicker and larger than is typical for Super 8. Breakfast was basic.....cold cereal, wheat bread for toast, bagets, some packaged pastries. There was OJ, but some fresh fruit would have been nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyWD819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 207 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

Upon arrival an older woman was very rude when asked about pricing. Not friendly at all. She acted like we were interupting her. We went in for breakfast to find out the same older woman yelling at another front desk girl and screaming and shouting and calling her a liar. She proceeded to yell at her even though the girl was trying to calm her down. The old woman was very unprofessional. We went back to our room and a couple of hours later and checked out. This old woman was very rude to us short toned with us and when asked her a question about the point program tells us very loudly don't ask her anything bec ause she doesn't know. She needs to retire or let go because she is definately not good with people.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank createmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

If you go here, remember that this is a Super 8---not a Marriott:)
We found this hotel to be clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a basic motel...no frills. However, it is comfortable, well maintained, and clean.

Continental breakfast is available--cereal, toast, packaged pastry. Nothing to write home about, but adequate. There are several restaurants nearby, including a Denny's across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NYTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

OK we were tired from being at Cedar Point all day and heading home. So we are a member of the Super 8 points system so we thought we would just find the closest one after we had been on the rode for a while. So we ended up in Ashland, OH. My boyfriend has 2 girls and the just wanted to get something to eat and go to sleep and make it the rest of the way home the next day. He called to make sure they had vacancy's and the woman working there was very rude. Then after we ate we just went over there and got a room. The woman was still very rude even in person. I don't think there was a polite bone in her body. The rooms had been remodeled but it was a very sloppy job. They don't care if the place if presentable or not. I was so happy to get up and out of there the next day. The breadfast was not that great either. If you wanted a glass of juice you had to pour it out of a jug like you would at home. You don't know what other people are doing with that like drinking out of it when no one is looking. I will never stay at this place AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whytsell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Since we travel with dogs, our selection is fairly limited in the hotel department. However, I found the Super 8 to be very clean and it actually looked like it had recently been redone, so that was nice. I've stayed at the Amerihost across the street and actually liked the Super 8 better since it was cleaner, rooms were bigger and the breakfast was better.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgilityWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

It is what says it is a Super 8. No frills but clean. Only problem was noise sounds from parking lot and road outside.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trimble63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 736 US Highway 250 E, (Exit 186), Ashland, OH 44805-8930 (Formerly Ashland Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8
Super 8 Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing