We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was average quality for the price. It is older...”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Look, this is a low-cost motel, so have low expectations. I pulled in late at night, just wanted to sleep, and this Super 8 was OK for that. The women at the front desk were moderately friendly when I arrived and left. The room I got was slightly shabby, but there were no bedbugs, and it did have little shampoos and soaps. Canadian motels at this price point (sub $75/night) usually don't. And when you're driving through bush towns in Australia (Ashland would qualify as one of those Down Under) you can't even rouse a clerk after 9 p.m. In light of my experiences in those countries, I can't whinge about this Super 8. The best thing was the breakfast bar the next morning. It had all-you-can-eat breakfast cereal. I like cereal the way Jerry Seinfeld's character did on his 1990s TV show, but I'm too cheap to buy it. Too little nutrition for the cost. I remember this Super 8 fondly for the Raisin Bran!

Room Tip: Don't miss the free cereal at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bukko_Canukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Superm8 in orangeburg sc had a sign saying newkt renovated however the only thing new was the carpet. bugs in room holes in comforter and dirty wakks and door. we left instead of staying there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jmthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Ashland, OH
Motel 6 Ashland, OH
#5 of 6 in Ashland
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 736 US Highway 250 E, (Exit 186), Ashland, OH 44805-8930 (Formerly Ashland Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easy access i 71 and us highway 250 exit #186 pets friendly Mid- Ohio sports car 30 Miels Ashland -university and county fairground ,truck parking super start breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8
Super 8 Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing