We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garmin got us lost!”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sweet_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara139
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zman19777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

At least we knew the place had been exterminated recently by all the white powder under the head board. The place stunk bad. The carpet appeared to be an original 1970's shag judging by the stains in it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karlofdawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
HOMER
1
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visit Ashland Ohio quite regularly from NC to see family and usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express. For some reason the HIE has greatly increased their prices, plus, with the addition of our new pet dog, we can no longer stay there. After reading the previous few reviews of this motel, we decided to give it a try. I was very impressed, to say the least. They welcome pets with only a $10.00 pet fee. The room was smaller, but had everything that we needed. Highest on my priority list is cleanliness. I am grossed out by grimy calking and dirty corners in a bathroom, but this room was extremely clean. I felt very comfortable there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only things it didn't have were a pool (I can live without that), and an exercise room, BUT, if you like to exercise, go to the road between the McDonalds (next door) and the Holiday In Express, and walk back to the trailhead for the Audubon Nature Preserve on the right. One of the civic groups in Ashland has worked to make a nice network of trails and boardwalks in the wetlands here. You can get over 3 miles of walking/running and actually enjoy some outdoor activity in this area. Awesome!!!

And did I say the price is half of the HIE? We will definitely be staying here again on our many visits to Ashland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashland
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Ashland, OH
Motel 6 Ashland, OH
#5 of 6 in Ashland
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 736 US Highway 250 E, (Exit 186), Ashland, OH 44805-8930 (Formerly Ashland Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easy access i 71 and us highway 250 exit #186 pets friendly Mid- Ohio sports car 30 Miels Ashland -university and county fairground ,truck parking super start breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8
Super 8 Ashland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing